We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tam Tam for lunch or dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tam Tam Bar

Tam Tam Bar
Ranked #7 of 67 Restaurants in Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: International, European, Gastropub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Tam Tam Bar and Restaurant is perfectly positioned in the heart of Santa Maria. Often described by our friends and customers as the 'hub or epicentre' of the town, consistently providing excellent food, beverages and service. Tam Tam is frequented by many nationalities which makes for an International flavour and a very unique ambiance to be enjoyed by all. We offer a delicious range of homemade fresh food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The menu also offers some very tasty snacks and light bites along with some scrumptious desserts if you fancy a treat! So, whether it's for a bite to eat, to catch up on all the latest televised sports or simply a spot of people watching why not come and join us? We all look forward to welcoming you to your little home from home! Best wishes and happy holidays....The Tam Tam Team
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tam Tam for lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Friendly Irish-owned bar and casual restaurant
Good food, reasonably priced
Sky News and sports on TVs

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MikeWac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    213
    65
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bolton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to chill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Loved this place a great find would definately recommend a relaxing drink here. However I was harrassed by locals across the street who were argueing amongst themselves one pushed into me simply because I was passing and he was angry. Very intimidating but hey ho Tam Tam's made up for it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank joeyMclaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place & really nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Second year in sal but this was first time visiting tam tam bar, really nice people good beer and great place to escape to and have a change from the all inclusive hotel . Lots of football to watch without the worry of any trouble will be back next year thanks.Graham worcester

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
122 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great but not Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

As Ranpal said the place is excellent. Food is nice but the Thai I ordered was not really Thai - it is like Irish Thai food perhaps (at least I had curries like that at home in Ireland).
I also suspect due to my sniffles next day that the creamy Thai Curry had cream in it (not a Thai ingredient an one I am allergic to)
But I should have asked. Nice place Nice Drinks - highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank womullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
328 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Nice food, good service, reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

The owner greeted us, friendly guy. The service was good and although the waitress was local her command of English was excellent. We ordered the veg curry and chicken curry (although it states they are Thai they are Indian) both were good and came with a choice of chips, rice or half and half. We had 3 drinks and bottled water the bill was 25€. All round highly recommended and would return.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank raniSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tam Tam Bar also viewed

Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal
 
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal
 

Been to Tam Tam Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing