We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad hotel compared with the one we had booked to stay in (hotel centeral), this place was truly shocking but that's a diff”
Review of Pensao Nha Terra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pensao Nha Terra
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Santa Maria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a bad hotel compared with the one we had booked to stay in (hotel centeral), this place was truly shocking but that's a diff”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

After trying to book into a few other hotel with no luck the taxi driver suggested Hotel Terra so we went to the front desk and tried are luck. The man at the desk was what you wouldnt call a friendly type at first although as are stay went on he seemed to be more friendly and helpful. We hoped to have a room for 7 nights starting on the 31st, the manager said he could only do till the friday so we booked the 3 nights and thought if worst comes to worst we would just go back to hotel central, come the friday I asked if we could have another 4 nights and they said yes, the price of the rooms is 46 euros a night which I would say was a little to much, the breakfast here is the biggest let down of the hotel along with them having not hot water for the showers. Although the rooms are cleaned day and have ac, tv, and nice bed. On the whole it's a good hotel although a little expensive for what you get. Cape verde is a nice place to come as far as sun for money at this time of year (jan) although if we come again we are just going to book the flight and sort accommodation out on arrival.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathtorace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    24
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
8
26
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

we stayed in Santa Maria at Hotel Nha Terra in Sept. 2010. The room was cleaned and the service carefully complied all our requests, the location just in front of the Santa Maria beach and a few steps from the centre of the village.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David65_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Do not stay at Nha Terra. The cleaners stole 100 euro from my travel bag. When we reported this to the Sal police, they told us that it was not the first time.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank dirkdewilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Maria hotels

Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Plus: it's basic, and that's what you pay for.
Cons: Atmosphere, not really friendly. Facilities in general; Pool, bar, AC, restaurant. Closed or not working.
A huge apartment complex is now being built in front of the hotel. So there goes the location as well.
Warning: Do not book this hote trough hotels.com
The owner does not honor reservations and payments trough that service.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hackmanOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pontao
Hotel Pontao
#15 of 20 in Santa Maria
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Morabeza
Hotel Morabeza
#4 of 20 in Santa Maria
741 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odjo d'agua Hotel
Odjo d'agua Hotel
#11 of 20 in Santa Maria
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
#6 of 20 in Santa Maria
2,471 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
#14 of 20 in Santa Maria
1,926 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dunas de Sal
Hotel Dunas de Sal
#13 of 20 in Santa Maria
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensao Nha Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensao Nha Terra

Property: Pensao Nha Terra
Address: Rua 1 Junho, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal 4111, Cape Verde
Location: Cape Verde > Ilha do Sal > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pensao Nha Terra 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pensao Nha Terra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensao Nha Terra Cape Verde/Ilha Do Sal - Santa Maria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing