We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Boa Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is advertised as being 5 star which could not be further from the the truth. When you pay a 5 star price you expect to get a 5 star experience. Unfortunately, there is NO grandure at this hotel. Everything is very basic and would struggle to get a 3 star in the UK. Reception is all wooden with no comfort except for a few sofas which have seen better days. We stayed in a bungalow in the grounds so had no sea view but a small terrace with plastic furniture. The bedding was ripped, there was no mirror over the dressing table, no pictures on the wall, you had to pay for the minibar and the use of the safe in your room, there was no internet in the room, the light shades were made of a hessian material and looked really cheap. the maid wanted to clean the room at 8.00am in the morning, there was no other services available ie tea/coffee making, hairdryer, trouser press, iron etc. The only thing which did seem to work ok was the air conditioning unit. We returned to the room one day to find it had been left unlocked. The bathroom had mould on the walls and the grouting in the tiles was dirty. The food in the hotel is quite frankly dire and very basic. You expect from a 5 star well cooked/presented food. Most of it comes out of tins or jars. The fruit for breakfast is out of a tin in syrup, the cereals were stale, the bread not very fresh, the orange juice from concentrate which you had to water down as was virtually neat and the coffee was not pleasant. The dining room is frequented by cats on the terrace and birds flying around inside helping themselves to the crumbs. A salad in the restaurant is carrot with yogurt on the top, cucumber with yogurt on the top, there are some others but not much choice. Most guests didnt even touch the hot food, one look at it and it was not inviting at all and suggested would make you ill if eaten. Sunbeds around the pool are not sufficient for the number of guests. TIP: keep your towel from the previous day so you can use this to reserve your beds for the next day. Most people do this and most beds will be taken before the towel shack opens. You can always exchange your towels for fresh ones when the staff turn up. Beds down on the beach are not much better. The best part of the holiday was the beach and the sunshine. The sand goes on for miles and if you go for a walk you will not come across many people. Do not take any valuables with you as security is NOT their strong point. Security is not listed as an issue until you read the literature in the books in reception. Do not go to the local town as there is nothing there and all the locals sit there begging. On the whole, give this hotel a miss. There Iberostar hotel they leave in your room shows all of their hotels around the world. When you compare the pictures to what you get here, some of their 3 and 4 star hotels provide better accommodation than this so called 5 star!!!! The grounds of the hotel are well maintained which is one of the few pluses. If you enjoy kite surfing, the wind is strong and the waves big so ideal for this sport.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room as this will provide stunning views of the large waves and long beach. If y...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Donk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista hotel for your holidays as well as for the time you spent to write and share a review with your personal impressions so that we can be informed of the improvements we may make to offer splendid holidays’ experiences to all our guests.

We are very sorry to hear that your room couldn’t meet your expectations however we would like to point out that in all our accommodations we do provide a hairdryer in the room; Further, related to the minibar, we lament that you weren´t properly informed about its operation, this is why we would like to take the opportunity to explain how it works: The mini bar refill is not included in the All Inclusive treatment, as our guests have the possibility to have drinks and snacks throughout the entire day and until midnight at our bars, however, the refill can be requested at our reception or at the time of booking with an extra charge, any other information on the room amenities is reported on our website or brochure.
Further we lament hearing that our gastronomy didn’t meet your expectations, mainly because our culinary offer counts to our strengths, our professional Chefs work in accordance with the high quality standards imposed by the company on a global level and striving to prepare a wide variety of local and international delights in order to please all palates.
On the other hand we thank you for highlighting the well maintained grounds of our hotel and public areas, as we want to give total confidence on cleanliness and hygiene and pleasant public grounds.
Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your holidays, we hope that you had a nice journey back home.
Kind Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,968)
There are newer reviews for IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 1,968 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went in Cape Verde for Christmas, great choice. We had a huge room with a partial view at the beach. Very clean room, the towels were changed every day, and the sheets if you ask for it.
The food is great, every day something different, we always ate in the main restaurant, but there are 2 more, one is outside, so is hot and you can have some birds at the table and one is only with pre booking.
The entertainment was ok in some nights, in some the show was boring because we didn't understand, it was in german!
You can go in the city, but careful a lot of people " chase you " to go with them in their shop, is quit annoying, but be polite when you say NO, and careful with the money, they ask for lots of money on some things that in hotel are cheep. The hotel ring for taxi, 10€ one way.
Also to avoid the expensive transfer when you book the holiday, just go with the local taxi, 7€ to the hotel, just on the right as you walk out of the airport.
For us was a great experience, we will definitely come back to Iberostar Club Boa Vista.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrinac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Unfortunately we totally agree with previous review from Ulf L. Seriously... Who the heck gave them five stars? We have stayed in some nice hotels in various parts of the world so have a little experience of what is considered good and what is considered bad; moreover what can be considered to be star status both good and bad.

Iberostar Club Boa Vista is certainly no five star hotel no matter what anybody says on this review page. We chose this hotel because it was our second time to Boa Vista and saw the hotel and as we had previously stayed at an Iberostar hotel in Mexico and was very happy and impressed we decided to stay with the brand. This hotel is one of if not the most expensive hotel on the Island and so one would think that it would be the best of the bunch and better than Riu Touareq whom we stayed with the year before.

After the check in we had a walk around and you could tell straight away that this place is very basic. You find out that 'All-Inclusive' is not really All- inclusive. Why? Because you have to pay extra for the safe in your room (3 euros a day) and you also have to pay for the internet which is only available in the lobby (12 euros an hour or 20 euros for twenty-four hours). Didn’t have to do this in lesser hotels including the Riu Touareg.

Here are the major points:

Rooms: Very basic but very clean. We had a sea view. The bed was very comfortable. We don’t understand really the set up of the bathroom but shower was good. No iron available. We were offered the Laundry service with the fee of course = another money trap. Mini bar only had one bottle of water. No two beers like the Touareg?

Sun beds: As soon as we had spent at least an hour at the hotel we could see there was not enough sunbeds for everybody. There were two kinds. One kind had elastic support which made them quite comfortable and second kind were solid plastic with no covers, many of which were broken. We had a day where we could not find a spare chair for ourselves on the beach which is not exactly five star? There is huge amount of space both at the beach and around the pool and general hotel area - plenty of potential to put more chairs (wake-up management!). One particular day not only could we not find chairs but we noticed other people also looking. (Wake up hotel management, go and buy some more ' good quality chairs after all how much could an extra fifty sunbeds be in the big scheme of things?). In addition the umbrellas were somewhat cheap and really pathetic. There is so much available yet unused space around the hotel could utilise more sun beds! And also the wind screens are not much cost I guess but such a luxury.

Beach bar: Had potential in the sense that it is big enough, but very often you would be waiting for it to open. It is under staffed and under stocked and basically looks sad. Needs brightening and cheering up. On the good side though now and again you did get offered a drink whilst on the beach by staff however far too infrequent as this really helps to build reputation.

Food: As previously mentioned by other reviews, food is very poor. Lots of recycling from earlier dishes. Very small choice. Too many, too often. Empty trays where you had to wait for the food to arrive. Not enough fresh fruit choice. Fruit juice is mixture of canned fruit. We were eating a lot of pizza which was not too bad. Tuna was good. Chips were lovely. And beautiful oranges. You won't starve but you might skip a few meals fed of the same things every day. Warning for vegetarians, vegans, healthy diet fans: not much choice and no clear and visible description of the food. Signage needs to step-up.

Al a carte restaurant: we don’t understand what the fuss was about reserving the table 4 days in advance as there were only two tables booked at our time slot. We passed this restaurant every night and every time was half empty. The food nicely presented, with the feel of trying hard, which was good, but the quality of food was only ok. The girl member staff (the Maitre D’ I think) was very lovely, friendly and attentive.

Entertainment: we are book worms who love peace and quiet and so were the majority of the people on the beach which made things easier. No rapping, bump, bump music on the beach (some like this I know). Holidays are for relaxing in my opinion not to run around doing activities. However, if you want to doing some yoga and keep fit, stretching and such then the entertainment team do a fair job of leading a class. Gym was quite good. Running and stepper machines. Lots of spin bikes and go free weights and couple of benches. The big issue for us is that the theatre was down a hill lots of steps in fact and we did not have the energy to go and join in the with singing and dancing. The layout of the hotel is, shall I say, wearing.

First aid/Health & Safety: My wife had a bad accident and her wound was taken care of at the island hospital but we were told to use the hotel's first aid kit to change the dressings every day for the remainder of our stay. Unfortunately when it came to asking for their first aid kit.... Err they didn't have one! They offered a bottle of alcohol, some cotton wool, and few plasters for blisters. It was actually shocking! There is a Doctors room at the resort (could this not double as the first aid room with available kit?) but there is no actual doctor available. We were told at the reception that we can call a doctor but we have to pre pay 90 Euros. There is no First Aid kit in the gym either. Appalling. Also there was no empathy from the staff at the reception desk towards my wife’s condition, no help was offered, no extra mile to help us in very stressful for us situation.

Not Disable friendly: If you have any walking problems forget about the beach. The path to the beach is very steep and you find plenty of the stairs on the resort. We are both young and fit but it was a good exercise for us every day. Many older people had to stay by the pool because it was impossible to walk that distance in that heat few times a day. Also if your room is above the ground floor be careful when walking downstairs as the stairs are not lit.

No spare adapters for UK plugs. You can ask the reception to charge your iPhone with USB lead but you get the impression that they do not really want to do it.
Conclusion

We felt that this hotel relies on churn. Get them in, get them out. All happy smiles and a welcome drink but you are just a number. The only saver is the beach. It is absolutely magnificent. You have to go for walks to the sand dunes, so amazing, surreal scenic views. This stretch of beach is not going to be so exclusive to Iberostar forever. There are new resorts coming and Iberostar Club has to shape up in order to keep their guest coming back. We also would like to mention that the many of the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. The cleaning ladies were great! They were definitely doing their jobs right! We feel that we had a very overpriced holiday in max. 3 star hotel. You can go to Mexico for the same money! Very disappointing and sad actually because we were looking forward to this holiday big time. If we go back to Boa Vista we will definitely go back to Riu Touareg – see our review.

Dear Iberostar Online Reputation Manager, not to be rude but please do not even bother to reply to our review. If you want improvements in the hotel print all of the negative reviews and put them on your director’s desk – we give you all the gold ideas & suggestions free of charge from our Trip Advisor community. We also suggest to send your managers to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo in Mexico for a weekend stay to observe how the 5 star hotel should be run. It all starts from the INTENTION. Sadly, we will not be coming back to Iberostar chain again.

Feel free to ask us any questions. If you booked it already, don't worry they serve a nice/proper Gordon's Gin ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Carriad7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear guest,

As to us the vision of our clients is the clue to complete guest-satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review. We are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services. We hope that by now your wife is completely recovered from her accident and we are sorry that the offered first aid materials seemed insufficient to you.

However, we would like to point out that in fact the reviews of our clients are a potent tool to detect areas to improve and we register all the mentioned weak and strong points, in order to adjust our procedures based on the experiences of our guests. Moreover, the reviews help us to determinate priorities at the time to make investments. Therefore, your comments regarding more and better sunbeds and umbrellas have been included in the concerning document.

Our staff which is the base to offer the close and personalized service Iberostar is famous for, always attempts that our guests feel very comfortable, well installed and welcome. We lay high value on our employees being guest orientated, as we understand that this is a prime factor to achieve maximum client satisfaction and therefore all staff members are chosen according to a specific profile and additionally they are given appropriate training. Being this one of our main strengths, we are awfully sorry you could not enjoy their professionalism in the case of the receptionists.

Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guests. We will certainly take your comments into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve the points you mentioned. We hope to may receive you again in the future to demonstrate that Iberostar Hotels & Resorts adapts it´s services in base of the received comments.

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Iberostar Club Boa Vista and it was one of the most relaxing weeks holiday we have had in recent memory. Our party consisted of 2 adults and 2 children, boy and girl aged 18 & 14. Our first impressions of the hotel were excellent, having endured an arduous 10 mins cab ride from the airport (only 10 euros)! The hotel is wonderfully situated on an enormous and beautiful stretch of pure golden sand. We were shown to our rooms (deluxe seaview - well worth the extra cost) and were delighted with the room design, size and amazing sea views. We had a small garden at the rear, with 2 sunbeds to soak up the late afternoon sun. I really cannot fault the hotel in any way.... yes you will hear others moaning that the food is not 5 star and that the resort is not as luxurious as those in dubai, the caribbean or asia. I would agree it is prob not 5 *, but what do you expect for the relatively reasonable cost. We ate extremely well for the week and always managed to find some delicious dishes in the daily buffet. My 18 yr old son thought he had died and gone to heaven!

Now for the negatives... Boa Vista is pretty barren and there is little to do outside the hotel, the wind is very persistent and makes the sea very rough - on the plus side the strong breeze keeps you cool, the flip side is that you don't fell the sun burning you. Warning - the SUN IS VERY STRONG. I would advise a minimum of factor 30 suncream, we ended up using 50 for 2 days. We kept seeing pale skinned new people arrive, lying in the sun on the first day, then spending the next 2 days in the shade with severe burns. The sea is ok temperature wise, but you will be very lucky to be there on a day the red flag in not flying. We managed a half hour dip on our second to last day, then noticed dozens of portuguese man of war jellyfish washed up on the beach whilst walking afterwards! Another small negative was the temperature of the pool, which was freezing! I am a very keen swimmer and will generally use the pool for a one mile swim each day... this was quite challenging to say the least. On the plus side, I pretty much had the pool to myself every day - I guess the pool warms up later in the year. Those with small children who like being in the pool all day take note. Another factor in whether to choose this hotel is the 95% non British clientele... mostly French and Belgian. This did not bother us at all, but those with children looking to make friends with other english speaking children might struggle.

Now to the staff - 90% of the staff were faultless in their attitude, helpfulness and general kindness. The animation team, were those responsible for organising activities and running kids clubs etc... the were outstanding and really lovely people. They organised a huge number of activities for all ages from 10am until sundown - there was little pressure to join in however - we did virtually nothing! The only staff I didn't like were those in the Spa, who were rude and surly. I would 100% recommend this hotel and island to those who seek100% relaxation, wonderful weather, beautiful views and a happy hotel with excellent staff.

Room Tip: Seaview if your budget will stretch
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterWR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear guest,

What a delight to read your extensive review full of wonderful comments on our Iberostar Club Boa Vista. We always strive to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and it is very motivating and pleasant to see that on this occasion we reached our goal.

We also thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you. The gastronomy is an important facet of our company and we do our utmost to please all palates. It is enjoyable to read that we could conquest yours.

Further, we are grateful and satisfied that you described the hotel as lovely with welcoming staff, friendly waiters and a very nice animation team. In our opinion, the human forces in Iberostar Club Boa Vista are the most important pillars to build a hotel that offers wellbeing, comfort and splendid holidays. Therefore, we are delighted that you enjoyed this part so much!

On behalf of the staff and myself, I must say we were all enchanted to have you at the Iberostar Club Boa Vista. We trust it will not be long before you will be back with us for another visit. We assure you in advance of our utmost care and attention and, we look forward to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Sunny regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel. The week was great due to the fantastic beach and the sunshine. This however had nothing to do with the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel if you like the following:
1. Get up real early to make sure you get a sunbed. The hotel has a written policy about not hogging and reserving sunbeds, but it is not working. A 5-star hotel does not allow for the hogging behavior that was prevalent when it came to sunbeds. I complained and was not taken seriously. Just silly smiles in return.
2. If you are used to cats and love to feed them by throwing food on the floor. This is for sure the place for you. Dirty cats hang out on the outdoor terrace and the guests love to feed them by throwing food on the floor. Great 5-star behavior and the restaurant staff does nothing about it. IF you are not a cat lover, you are excluded from the outdoor seating area in the restaurant.
3. Little birds fly around in the dining room and eats from the buffet. Yum!
4. You must love to have your picture taken by the hotel's photographers. They don't ask for permission and if you tell them you don't want your photo taken in swimwear, they ask: "What is your problem!"
5. The food is great if you like canned fruit and other canned foods. A lot of the ingredients come from tins and jars. The juices are concentrates of bad quality. They cook meat and no matter what it is, lamb, beef, turkey...it comes out dry like pieces of wood. This kitchen is far, far away from 5-star.
6. We had mold growing in our room and the bedding was ripped.
7. Internet is not available in the rooms, only in the reception at the cost of €12 per hour!!!!

We paid for a hotel that was advertised by Fritidsresor (Swedish Thomson) as a 4+. We were over charged. We have stayed at many nice resorts and been very happy, but this was not even close to the others. Bad value for the money.

I will be sure to stay away from any Iberostar hotel in the future.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Ulf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which are greatly appreciated. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Iberostar Club Boa Vista, we continuously strive to meet your needs and desires; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

That you have not fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we couldn´t meet your expectations as a five-star establishment is very unfortunate. However, we discussed your comments thoroughly with the heads of our different departments and we apologize if we have provided services that are below our standards or for any inconvenience which might have happened to you during your stay in our house. Regarding all the tips you kindly offered to make improvements, we will study the possibility to put them in practice and we will work intern to see how to organize some of these proposals.

Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback which gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests an even better service, which ultimately is the goal of Iberostar. We hope that in the future you will have an opportunity to live a very enjoyable Iberostar experience.

Yours sincerely,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

If you want to refill your batteries in wintertime with a lot of sun this is a good destination. The hotel is not a 5 star but 3 stars Europe-rating
Food is average very repetitive, wine terrible,but nice cocktails and beer, waiters very friendly, always smiling. We did pay for a sea view room and had a perfect view on the beach we loved it ! The rooms in block E and G have a large terras and even a little grass garden.
The beach is wonderfull, the sea impossible to swin, and keep in mind always very very windy ! You can not shelter from the wind as the hotel did not provide any windscreens not at the beach not at the swimming pool. In the sun it is nice but beware you have to protect with a good sunblock, out of the sun to cold due to the wind.
The sunbeds are plain plastic(no 5 stars) so at the end of the day your butt is numb. We did not like the many cats beging for food on the terrace and the people feeding them. The swimming pools are icy, only the little pool at the spa is 28 °but you have to pay 10 euro to get in.
The gardens on the property are very well maintained but the surroudings on and around the beach not at all. If you want to have a cocktail or drink after dinner there is only a little very dark terrass between buildings no lounge area no music, the shows are ok the staff do their utmost and their smiles make everything nice.
In need of sun sand sleep = go !

Room Tip: blocks E G
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gokeAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Antwerpenaar,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting the Iberostar Club Boa Vista for your vacation, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We take all your comments into consideration because we are convinced that listening to our clients is the best way to achieve their satisfaction.

That we couldn´t meet your expectations as a five-star establishment is very unfortunate. We always try to pamper our guests with the best service to make their stay as comfortable as possible and we are very sorry that we couldn´t make our goal with you.

We do our utmost to ensure that our customers can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Therefore, we take no pleasure in presenting mediocre buffets. Our culinary team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes at your next visit. We also passed your remarks regarding the offered wines to our maître in order to check that they measure up to our demanding standards. Contrarily, we are satisfied to read that you enjoyed the excellent service which our waiters provided to you.

Moreover, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that their smiles make everything nice.

Once more we want to thank you for having shared your opinion, rest assured it will help us to improve. We hope to may receive you soon and surprise you positively offering a perfect holiday!

Our best wishes,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

As previous gusets have said this is not 5* but on an island that is only just becoming a tourist destination it is well worth a visit before it gets spoilt. We found the food very good, plenty of choice lots of fresh fish and meat. Service was great, not 'silver service' but where else can you go and have a Portugese lesson over lunch! All the staff were lovely, we particularly liked the humour of the photographers!

Do take mosi guard as lots of mosis. Go on a trip we went with Giggling Gekos, Richard and Jen couldn't do enough. The island is so unspolit and the locals are great.

We will go back again, so pleased we choose this hotel as it is small and very quiet.

Room Tip: One close to the complex.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LandM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our hotel and staff. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel services and installations.

To succeed, it fills us with proud to read that you find the meals excellent and the staff nice. These features are our prime pillars because we are convinced that only through their excellence we will be able to reach complete client satisfaction. We will pass your compliments to the concerning colleagues, as this kind of reconfirming mentions, help us to continue working motivated in the future. It is also a pleasure to read that the unspoilt environment, the value for money and the location, were satisfactory to you.

Subsequently we would like to thank you for the tips and recommendations that you outlined, as we know that upcoming visitors will find them interesting and helpful.

Once more we want to say how worthy your opinion is to us and thank you again for sharing it on Tripadvisor. We look forward to serving you in the future and send you our best regards,

Faithfully yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boa Vista
5.2 mi away
Marine Club Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Hotel Estoril
Hotel Estoril
#5 of 5 in Sal Rei
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residencial Ponta do Sol
Residencial Ponta do Sol
#1 of 2 in Ribeira Grande
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
#2 of 11 in Boa Vista
7,338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Horizons Boa Vista
Royal Horizons Boa Vista
#4 of 11 in Boa Vista
1,896 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Touareg
Hotel Riu Touareg
#1 of 1 in Santa Monica
7,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista

Address: | Playa Areja de Chaves, Boa Vista 4110, Cape Verde
Location: Cape Verde > Boa Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Boa Vista
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boa Vista
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boa Vista
#1 Spa Hotel in Boa Vista
Price Range: $153 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista hotel combines all of the exoticism of Cape Verde and Africa with the services of a 5-star resort. Located on the sea front in Chaves, this is a hotel designed for couples and families with children. From the rooms and suites at the Club Boa Vista hotel you will enjoy a truly magical setting with the scent of the Atlantic Ocean. This hotel offers a wide range of facilities and services that will add lots of fun to your stay. These include free Wi-Fi, a children’s pool, a marvellous beach with sun loungers, SPA Sensations, all inclusive, Miniclub (ages 4 to 7), Maxiclub (ages 8 to 12), two outdoor saltwater pools, covered pool, Jacuzzi, fitness room, Convention Centre, fitness centre, water sports, two restaurants and no less than six bars, including a nightclub. If you want to experience the exoticism of Cape Verde, the Club Boa Vista hotel is the place to do it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Club Boa Vista Hotel Boa Vista
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista Cape Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing