We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite croissant”
Review of Cafe Sarah

Cafe Sarah
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in North Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Johnsburg, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exquisite croissant”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My favorite place to stop in on a lazy afternoon, or after skiing at Gore. To quality bakery, a good healthy lunch, good coffee and pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    35
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schroon Lake, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“pastries-yum”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I just needed a little something to get me through shopping & ventured into Cafe Sarah's . What a treat-- had a delicious soup & a pastry & I was very content!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RockyAcresInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A great place for a quick meal”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

After driving for many hours in the Adirondack wilderness, one come's upon North Creek, where
Sarah's Cafe offers a wonderful respite. She offer's cappuccino and latte, panini's, and other delectables. We had an excellent curried chicken sandwich, a very good panini, washed down with a flavorful cappuccino. Local newspapers, and an easy-going atmosphere all add to the excellent food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank morr316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A lovely discovery :)”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Everything was excellent but a special recommendation of their chocolate milk. Very refreshing after a long day of hike

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Enthuchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Our friends have a house in Johnsburg, and we've driven by Cafe Sarah every time we come for a visit, and every time I've wanted to check it out. We finally got our chance this time, and I must say they went above and beyond my expectations. The iced mocha was fabulous, as was the cranberry muffin with honey I ordered. But they really did right by my husband, who is not the habitual coffee drinker I am. They brought his cappucchino in one of their mugs and his breakfast burrito was made-to-order. The seating area is comfortable and kitschy--perfect for the surroundings. We very nearly bought a shirt on our way out, we enjoyed it so much. Definitely check it out for breakfast or a pick-me-up.

Oh, and they were making pies when we were there that looked absolutely fabulous.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank akey1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Sarah also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Sarah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing