We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to relax”

Trappers Tavern at The Copperfield
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in North Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great place to relax”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The food is great, the service is friendly and efficient. It is a great place to relax after skiing at Gore - so much better than the crowded lodge on the slopes.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank smlNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    32
    15
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfy lodge setting”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We are not very needy - were very happy. Loved the setting - moose head, log walls. Lucky to have live music on a saturday nite. Playoff football on the TVs. We had pub fare (french dip, fish and chips) and it was very good. I think they had 8 or 9 beers on tap - local and far. Relaxing - we stayed at the hotel and easy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank chazster_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Park, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great Atmosphere. Good local beer selection on tap, friendly people, live music. Food was good but many things on menu were not available.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank skinnie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Average Food, Slow Service”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We always go there for lunch when in North Crick. Great atmosphere. Food is just ok. No beer list. Beer selection heavy on wheats/pumpkins and other non-events. The service is very spotty. The sliders are now hidden on the children's menu. I liked the reuben sandwich. The onion soup was just ok, but used to be very good. Outstanding men's room.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank alfalfa549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyrobin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Adirondack atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We love to go on a weekend night to sit at a table by the bar and have a few drinks, have dinner and if we are lucky they have some live music!

When we are in town it's one of our top choices for friendly service and good food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellyrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trappers Tavern at The Copperfield also viewed

 

Been to Trappers Tavern at The Copperfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing