We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer time gondola ride to the top.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gore Mountain

Gore Mountain
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in North Creek
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A premier winter recreation destination with the most skiable terrain in New York State and a towering 2537' vertical drop. Enjoy a welcoming family-oriented atmosphere, an immense variety of terrain, and high-speed lifts including an eight-passenger gondola. Conveniently located with 25 scenic minutes of I-87. Open for off-season activities including scenic gondola rides, mountain biking, and base area attractions during the warmer months.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Summer time gondola ride to the top.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Summer time gondola ride to the top.

Great views from the top of Gore Mtn. No crowds well worth the trip. Bring water and lunch. wear walking shoes and explore the peak.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    53
    19
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent ski resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

One of the best downhill ski resorts in the region. Good powder and snow composition when compared to other closer locations.

Helpful?
4 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cool trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Gore Mountain was a fun day trip. We took the Gondola's up to the top, which was prett neat. Price wasn't too bad. Fun to walk around the summit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JG5554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice ride up”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We took the gondola ride to part of the top of the mountain the ride was nice with the views but hot inside. We got to the top and it was very plain had a few hiking trails and bike trails but not much else, we walked around for a little bit then headed back down. Was cool since I've never been on one before pretty scary looking down if your scared if heights.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank m9190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I took the gondola up Gore Mountain and were very disappointed when we got to the top. There were no views whatsoever. The only time you can enjoy the scenery is while in the gondola, which is very hot on a sunny day. There is nothing at the top - no snack bar, no restrooms, no gift shops - nothing! The only rest rooms and an outdoor snack shack were at the base. We came back down the mountain after maybe ten minutes and left. It may be fabulous in the winter for skiing, but I would not recommend it for the summer at all.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank katt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gore Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Gore Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing