We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasta Chef”
Review of Basil & Wick's

Basil & Wick's
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in North Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Alstead, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pasta Chef”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

What a capable and fast pasta chef! Pasta night giv you a multitude of fresh ingredients that the chef prepares as you look on. The wait in line allows you to take all it in and decide which to select. Great food for modest fare. Plenty of tables and seating.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jacamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    62
    22
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasantville, NY
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Casual atmoshpere, good food”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

After hiking in the Adirondacks all day, we found Basil and Wick's on our way back to our Lake George hotel. It was Thursday night, all you could eat pasta night. They actually had a pasta station at which the chef had all types of fresh ingredients from meat to fish to assorted vegetables and toppings. The fact that it was prepared especially for you, just the way you like it, was wonderful. Generous portions, great price. The owner, Jane, was lovely. This place has a family feeling and even though we were from out of town, we were treated as honored guests. Don't miss it if you are in the area!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aries2748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Basics with unique touches”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Loved the horseradish mustard and eggplant fries that came with my turkey burger. Overall good stop near gore mountain.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magum8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great onion soup”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Their Guiness onion soup was just the ticket after a day of skiing. I would have gone back for dinner and live music but was too pooped to make it back out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allyson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Apres-ski treat”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just "around the corner" from Gore Mountain, this is our go-to place for a great burger & a good selection of beers.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraSw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basil & Wick's also viewed

 

Been to Basil & Wick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing