We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise destination in the wilderness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Copperfield Inn Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Creek
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised as we pulled in front of the Copperfield Inn "Resort", within a quaint tiny town, at the end of a long day's drive. We found the common area, room and bathroom to be clean, spacious, well appointed, and spacious.However, I do not feel the Copperfield should consider itself a resort with its added service charges, but more of an inn. It's main amenities are an outdoor swimming pool (on a cold, rainy day) and a restaurant that specializes in tapas. The continental breakfast, included with the room, consisted of nothing more than coffee and breads inside a small closet area. I do thank the staff for mailing me, at my expense, my favorite travel pillow, which was left on the bed---even though it took two weeks and two phone calls to receive. Overall, this is nice place to relax for one night while on vacation.

Room Tip: The restaurant across the street has good food, friendly staff, and entertainment with the down home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimibreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 84 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed at this Inn for one night and had a great stay! The town of North Creek is a bit sleepy and a bit hillbilly but cute! Not much to do during the month of Sept but hike b/c everything is closed (even the garnet mine). We loved Sarah's Cafe but was not thrilled with the inn's restaurant (Trappers). A lot of meat and potatoes...odd dishes. The Inn is not far from Lake George and skiing...we'll probably go back in winter! The rooms are very nice and we were impressed with the elegant bathrooms for the price! Would recommend for a weekend away for hiking or skiing but nothing longer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austenpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Had a great time in Norh Creek at a family gathering held here over labor day. Lots of great activities near buy along with charming places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillTravel4Food-AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed for 4 nites and found the hotel to be clean, spacious and comfortable. Front desk was always friendly and efficient especially Isabel. Upon arrival, Kevin, was kind enough to give our cell phones a boost, so we could receive service. Trappers was a great place to eat dinner, food was outstanding and so was the service. Convenient to Adirondack activities and also rafting (BeaverBrook Outfitters) right around the corner. Only regret that Lorenzo's was not opened when we were there, we would have loved to try it.

Room Tip: Packaged rafting with a room with king sized bed, very reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trixie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed at the Copperfield Inn for three nights and had a wonderful time. The hotel was immaculate, the room was very large and everything seemed brand new. We ate at the Trapper restaurant each night and the food and service was the best. A friendly staff and a nice pool all added to a great get-away. .We'll be back and plan to ride the train to Saratoga on our next visit. You'll be pleasanty surprised that a small town like Noth Creek has such a beautiful hotel. I highly recommend the Copperfiled for a quiet and relaxing vacation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

For the area, it's an expensive hotel. For the area, the service and staff were really great.

The hostess at the front desk was there to greet us, and even though we were checking in at 9PM, she took the time and went through the hotel amenities and local area with us to be sure we were acclimated quickly and thoroughly. There is front desk service 24/7 and they were helpful each time i went to them. Also, there is room service from the bar, which was solid.

The rooms are spacious & clean. Free breakfast was really just muffins and coffee from a commercial machine, but hey, it's free. The free WiFi is legit, but the alleged local phone tower didn't work for us. There is zero cell coverage in the entire area, so this is excusable to me.

We had friends that took advantage of the gym, pool and spa who were impressed and said it was better than they expected.

The restaurants in the hotel are solid and you don't really have to leave, but there are nice restaurants nearby as well. The waitress at the bar (which we visited twice in one day) remembered my fiancee's very specific order from lunch when we sat down for dinner and went above and beyond to make sure we had a good experience Including making sure our friend's kids' (who are picky eaters) were taken care of with off-menu items and carefully timed course delivery.

When comparing notes with other travelers who stayed in nearby, cheaper hotels, my suspicion that splurging a bit on this place was a good idea was confirmed.

I'd recommend this place to any friend that is looking for a place to stay in the area.

BTW - we booked @ the AAA rate and they never checked our membership - you might want to gamble they'll do the same for you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RobNYC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed two nights with friends and had a spectacular time. Have not thought of North Creek as a get away place in the past but will definitely return. Food and entertainment in the Trappers Tavern was excellent. The highlight was dinner at Lorenzo's also at the Inn. Chef Denver Grover prepared exquisite small plates that were to die for.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SacandagaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Creek
0.2 mi away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
129 reviews
6.0 mi away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#1 of 1 in North River
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
236 reviews
8.3 mi away
Pine Tree Motel & Cabins
Pine Tree Motel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Chestertown
59 reviews
20.0 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Copperfield Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Copperfield Inn Resort

Address: 307 Main Street, North Creek, NY 12853
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > North Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Creek
Price Range: $154 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copperfield Inn Resort in North Creek is the Gore Mt. Region's premier accommodation and dining destination. Guests enjoy 31 oversized and well appointed guest rooms, a fitness center, sauna, spa services, and the newly expanded Trappers Tavern. In any season enjoy a family getaway, vacations, meetings, weddings, banquets, and conferences. Opening Summer 2009 – Lorenzo's Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your The Copperfield Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Copperfield Hotel North Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing