We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
67
48
16
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
48
16
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room the main street key code within walking distance onsite manager small town rustic feel lake george area adirondack decor grocery store across the street king size the hotel is clean fire pit continental breakfast two nights wine bar each morning
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 141 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We would highly recommend the “ The Alpine Lodge” in the quaint town of North Creek, New York. The room was beautifully decorated in Adirondack style, spotless and quiet. The staff was accommodating and friendly. The check in and check out was simple, The Alpine Lodge had sent a door code via email and we didn’t need a key. Our room had a Jacuzzi tub, fireplace and king size bed.. The location was great, we were in walking distance to several restaurants and a grocery store. We have been visiting the Adirondacks for over 35 years and this was our best accommodations to date!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChallengerRt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We loved this place! The bed was so comfortable and the pot belly fireplace was fabulous. The bathroom was standard standup shower and the sink was not in the bathroom but in the room. But we didn't mind it at all. I loved it there, and there is a fabulous bakery in walking distance. A great place to stay in the Adirondack Mountains!

Room Tip: Room #4 was a standard king! Great room, just don't turn on the ceiling fan if you are stilling up in bed as the fan is very low hanging.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRA222NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The hotel is conviently located on the main street of this charming Adirondack village, with easy access to several outdoor activities year-round.

The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are very comfortable. On-site parking right in the heart of the village is also a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewJerseyTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Some reviews complain about the use of a code number to gain entry to your room - we found it easy; much easier than having to wait in a queue at a reception desk.
The room was great - 2 comfortable, rustic beds and a spacious bathroom. We also had a balcony with 2 chairs.
Both room and bathroom were very clean and looked like they had been recently decorated.
The village itself is very small and quiet, but there are coffee shops and a supermarket, so breakfast was easily sorted, and there are a few restaurants nearby too.
All in all, a very clean and comfortable room.
We look forward to another visit soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 190727Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I stayed here so I could be somewhat central to the adirondacks region. The check in and check out was great because there was none!!! I had arrived at midnight so very convenient.

Alot of restaurants are close by, being a small town! Loved that bar vino was 10 steps away! An you can just explore the cute town!

The place was very clean, bed was very comfortable. The service was very friendly. And it was close enough to trails and things to do.

Overall the down sidewas no fridge and the room was a tad small but overall I would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wontongrl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews