We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Summit at Gore Mountain
Nearby Hotels
The Alpine Lodge(North Creek)(Great Value!)
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gore Mountain Lodge(North Creek)(Great Value!)
$179
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garnet Hill Lodge(North River)
$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
6
7
2
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
7
2
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle runsfree shuttlegore mountaincondofibedroomwoodski
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 21 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We booked a townhouse for the long weekend, and it was pretty close to perfect.

Minutes away from Gore Mountain, it was one of the best places to stay and be close enough to get there. You could drive, but there is also a shuttle.

The price for the two bedroom town house was not cheap, but the comfort factor made up for it. It has a full kitchen, with lots of dishes, cooking utensils , pots and pans. Even a blender! Anything you can dream of, with more than enough serveware which was nice. There's also a dishwasher which made life easier.

Living, dining and kitchen were open concept, large dining table and a flat screen tv.
Upstairs were two bedrooms , the master with ensuite and shared hot tub.

I was surprised how clean the place was, everything was spotless and seemed like it was left just for us.

No one bugged us for the three days we were there which was nice, but you could have requested a change of sheets, more towels if you wanted to.

The office down the way, there's a reception with some more info about the area.
The Pool was tiny and smelt like chlorine. Not sure how well it's maintained. Downstairs, there is a games room with billiards and some board games.
The only 2 complaints was that they couldn't give us the Wifi password and seemed to be only available in the office ( a huge downer for us roaming canadians) and for some reason we couldn't regulate the temperature consistently (either too hot or too cold)

Otherwise the stay was really enjoyable, and couldn't have asked for more in accommodations.

For those that dont feel like skiing, North Creek town about 5 mins away has a great bakery and antique shop!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pikachiu132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Had some misgivings at first given we decided to swap reservations with a Hotel in Lake George to be closer to the Slopes at Gore.. Turned out to be an excellent decision.. The unit we rented for 5 nights was immaculate and well equipped for a very comfortable stay for our party of 4 adults and 1 child.. jacuzzi, free Wi-Fi, comfortable mattresses, new soft living room sofas, hdmi cable hookup to large flatscreen (for son's PS3), easy-to-keep-clean hardwood laminates on 1st floor.. Friendly Office staff.. Only complaint was pool in community center was a tad chilly for my taste.. but all in all it was not such a big deal. Clear, simple check-out procedure... We will be back...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gauthp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed at the Summit at Gore Mountain in July. We were hoping for Lake George but opted for this when it came available at RCI. We weren't disappointed. Each unit is individually owned so each unit has their own character; ours was really nice. It's one of the nicer timeshares we've stayed in (we tend to swap and do different locations each year). It has the ski lodge feel (well what I imagined); though it didn't make us feel cooler.

Positives-We had a nice view of Gore Mountain. You really feel like you're in the heart of the Adirondacks. It's away from the hustle and bustle of the more popular tourist areas. Cool nights sleeping with the windows open.
Not so positives-No wifi (kinda felt Amish). Some units have some stairs to climb so we did some huffing and puffing (at elevation). It's away from the more popular tourist areas. The pool is small but works. Some units are kinda close to the highway so you will hear some traffic (we ran some fans in our room to block out noise which helped). There are some restaurants close by, but the choices aren't as diverse.

All in all it's a matter of preference. If you want more rustic this is the place. If you want close to the action try something at Lake George. Overall recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Buckmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

Excellent mid-week trip. Close to slopes, no lines at the lifts either. Some of the best groomed snow I've ever skied on the East Coast. Very small town but still has all the needs. Condos are stocked with all the things you'll need, and clean too.Will be going back again. Thanx Summit at Gore Mountain.

Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank skiman2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2009

Broken window pane, huge broken off gutter leader laying ontop of unshoveled heap of snow on "sundeck" marring view and all hope of benefitting from a little apres-ski southern exposure. Extremely complicated check-in and check-out procedures that included walking down a dangerously steep and icy hill to the "office" , recycling instructions and how to do the dishes..... The unit itself was clean and newly refurbished but crammed with little gift shop objects, teddy bears had to be moved just to place my things down on a bench, there were bears even on every other step leading to second floor. Jacuzzi had broken hardware... then the roof began to leak! Maintenance man was very apologetic and helpful and clearly embarassed. My daughter and i were moved to a much larger and more contemporary unit. In town for ski racing, up at dawn and finally back to relax for an hour, the last thing i needed was to pack up all the bags and move before the evening's ski tuning team meeting/dinner... driving up the hill to the new unit ,with all the equipment back in the car, even with the big snow tires, i skidded and barely made it to the parking spot next to a dumpster. Scraping by two dirty SUV's rudely parked and blocking the path, another long walk followed. The lady who transferred me was very polite, efficient and sweet and even brought us some matches to light a fire, the unit's temperature was at 50 degrees, the thermostats had been inched up to 60 to accomodate us.... the next morning i notice the beautiful view, but had to stand on the couch to look over several feet of snow on top of stacked deck furniture......No one has called to apologize, offer me a discount or a coupon or anything. It wasn't cheap.... PS swimming pool was barely heated, tiny tv's, handful of channels....

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CjayNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews