We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old hotel trying to be new”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Dover
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“An old hotel trying to be new”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had occasion to stay at this hotel this past weekend as an event we were attending was being held there. When we walked into the lobby we were impressed by how nice the layout was and how spacious and modern the lobby was as well. That soon ended when we went to our room. The room was spacious and even had a turbo tub in the bedroom, but the carpets were old and musty smelling and the AC filter looked like it hadn't been changed in years. My wife immediately began experiencing allergy symptoms and so did I. here was some old on the shower curtain. in the bathroom but generally the room was clean. For just a few dollars (senior rate) more one could stay at a great hotel (Buffalo Marriott) which is only about 20 minutes away. Had we not had an event here we sure would have stayed there instead. Our room was just across from the indoor pool which apparently causes much humidity in the hallway as a dehumidifier was running in the hallway most of our two day stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    88
    99
    51
    83
See reviews for
144
90
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aventura, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2012

work in the field of hospitality and customer sevice, and I can say querecomendaria this hotel because of the excellent customer service, friendliness of staff and excellent housekeeping cleaning room in which we stayed almost a week. My only drawback was that the room was on the first floor and the upper floor was a lot of noise and a little uncomfortable.

Mr. Contramaestre J

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Used this hotel as base to explore Niagara and well what can I say. Quality is very relative and when you check into a Quality Inn you're going for the budget option. On the positive side it's on the main road with a lot of amenities nearby with good options for breakfast & dinner. Also although it's very basic and the rooms are spartan they are very spacious (Travelodge in the UK could learn a lot from this!) and reasonably clean. One negative point was more due to unfortunate timing as there was a wedding party in the hotel during our first night which went on for slightly longer then I'd hoped, then again good for them.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller-935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at the Quality Inn, Niagra. The rooms were clean, the staff was pleasant and courteous . The A/C was a tad weak, only because it flowed behind the closed drapes (easy to fix with a little thought. Breakfast at the hotel's restaurant was very filling for the price. Over-all a very pleasant.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the shuttle to the falls, leave your car behind.....save.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a few different times. It is very conveniently located close to the falls. This hotel has a restaurant in it. The food is excellent but its very understaffed. The restaurant turns into a bar at night with bands and become very loud. We have learned to book the 3 rd so you don't hear the noise. Staff are helpful and the prices vary for the time of year. We have never used the pool but it looks nice. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We just got here to the hotel. 2 out of 3 rooms we got were DIRTY!!!!! Very dirty, dusty!!! Ugh. Not recommended!!!! We went to the front desk and they didn't care. Our fridge, toilet, sheets, mirrors, carpet!!! Everything was dirty!!! We even found a plastic cup under the bed!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nellireyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Valley Citys
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was my first trip to the American side of the Falls. The hotel made up for the lack luster surroundings. The staff was very informative and down to earth with the information they provided about what to see and do. The pool is on the small side, but overall it was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#24 of 51 in Niagara Falls
289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#28 of 51 in Niagara Falls
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#19 of 51 in Niagara Falls
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#26 of 51 in Niagara Falls
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 7708 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls
Quality Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing