We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,705)
Filter reviews
2,705 results
Traveler rating
1,454
747
302
102
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,454
747
302
102
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainforest cafetgi fridaysacross the streetshark tankthe club loungefamily suitepool areawalking distanceconvention centercanadian sidefront desk stafffree parkingnew yorkrainbow bridgebeds were comfortablestate parkstarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 2,705 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

The hotel was great, lots of things to do & eat. The room could have been cleaner. My room had dirty hand prints on the walls and I also heard this from several other people about their rooms. The carpets were also stained.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jrock227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan T, General Manager at Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you for the review. We strive to provide guests with plenty of fun activities and restaurants on-site and are happy you were you pleased with everything we offer. We would like to apologize for your room not exceeding your expectations. We are excited to inform you that new carpet is on its way, and with these updates will also come updated hallways and wall vinyl to improve the guest experience. We look forward to your next stay where we can showcase these updated features. Thank you, and again, our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

The hotel was conveniently located to the convention center. In the hotel there were 2 restaurants, a TGIF Fridays and the Rain Forest Café. The food was great in both locations. The bartender service left a lot to be desired in Fridays. The bartender was overwhelmed and we were a party of 6 and could only take one order at a time. Fridays are in need of good bartenders.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patrickfP6544CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan T, General Manager at Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient proximity in regards to the Conference & Event Center Niagara Falls. As you mentioned, we have two on-site restaurants. It is great that you enjoyed you enjoyed you food at both TGI Friday’s and Rainforest Cafe. It is disappointing, however, to hear that you were not impressed with the bartending at Fridays. The staff at Fridays strives to provide the best possible customer service and on behalf of their staff, we apologize for falling short during your visit. We hope that you will return again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

The bed was very comfortable and I liked the shower; much nicer than the typical tub shower combination. The room was quiet and I like having Starbucks coffee in the room. Some wear here and there but overall a nice room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hrw0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan T, General Manager at Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comforts of your room and the convenience of having Starbucks coffee. We hope that you will be back soon! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Here for a business trip. Lobby is welcoming Check in was smooth room was ready at time of arrival. There is a Starbucks, Fridays, and a Rain Forest Cafe. Got free vouchers for drinks at Fridays and Casio play.
The hallways, rugs and rooms are in need of a update of colors fabrics and decor. It's Very dark. Wall paper in room has stains. Had to have our shower re cleaned as it had the start of pink mold on the floor. Showered with towel on floor. When i called house cleaning they came up immediately and were friendly. Toilet kept running, we had to adjust the chain in the back to get it stop running. The rest of the room seems to be clean. Bed was mushy and critter free. That's a Big plus ...
Room has iron, hair dryer, microwave, mini frig, and coffee maker. There also is an in room safe.
The lobby store is very small and could use some additional basic supplies like contact lens case and tums. ( both I needed)
Close to local attractions including the falls

The Casio across the way is ok. Big down side is smoking is allowed. It wasn't as bad as I thought it would be but I could only tolerate it for so long ....
Has breakfast in the Friday's. It was surprisingly very good. Big servings and very good. Though the restaurant could use a thorough cleaning. Tables were sticky and it had the "stale restaurant " smell and flies in the restaurant flying around.

Not happy with certain events that happened before check out. Women in our group had not check ed out and we're going back up into their room to get the last of their luggage, had the do not disturb sign on the door yet there was a man in the room from maintenance. That to me was a big concern since it was rooms that single women were in. There was no need to be in the room. Turned out the time was very close to check out but with the sign out on the door I felt it was inappropriate.

The activities desk to book site seeing excursions was very friendly and explained what was available in the area.

Overall an ok place but would probably stay some where else if I came back to the area.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank onewaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan T, General Manager at Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that check-in went smoothly and that you enjoyed the comfort of The Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience. It is also good to hear that despite the issues that you encountered, our staff worked promptly to fix them so that they did not hinder the rest of your visit. We are pleased to share that new carpet is on its way to our property and will be replaced, along with updated lighting and wall vinyl in the hallways. Additionally, we apologize for the confusion that occurred right before check-out. Our staff members work hard to keep our rooms issue-free and prepared for guests, and we understand that a maintenance staff member entering prior to check-out could be alarming. Again, we apologize and hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We arrived at noon and asked them what was the earliest time we could check in or if we definitely had to wait until 4 and they said the room was ready so we could check in at that time, they were always nice, hotel was clean, comfortable, free parking lot, and waking distance to Niagra Falls.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P8364FEelizabethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan T, General Manager at Sheraton Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you for the great feedback! It is great to hear that check in went smoothly, and that we were able to get you into your room earlier than anticipated. We are also pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our convenient proximity to the falls as well, and that our staff provided nothing short of excellent service throughout your entire stay. We hope you’ll be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews