We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton At The Falls
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

The big chains are the same the world over so what makes one stand out from another? In my opinion it is the staff. The staff here were exceptionally good. Welcoming, friendly, attentive and going out there way to help with anything we required. Top marks to them. The room was comfortable and the shower is really really good. Location is handy for the Falls attractions and it's right across the road from the casino. We recommend this hotel especially for the staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are always striving to provide each guest with everything they need in order to have comfortable and enjoyable stay. We are thrilled to hear that you received exceptional customer service. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    481
    191
    62
    57
See reviews for
585
678
34
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Been over a year since our last visit. The make over is finally done and I have to say it worked. New wall paper, carpets and furnishings have renewed the place. Though age of the building does show in things that were not updated - eg. elevator cars, washroom doors or the shower basins.

The staff have done a great job maintaining overall cleanliness and front desk staff were friendly and efficient at both checkin ans check-out.

The addition of the SPG lounge was a nice touch. The breakfast was nothing to brag about and there was no meat in the selection but it was a well stocked simple breakfast.

And the location is the best quality of this hotel - being minutes from the falls and the border.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alfred-chow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear that you have noticed our recent renovations. We are excited to hear that your stay was a success and look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed here on points on the spg floor while doing some shopping. rooms are older but well maintained. staff were very good and the free breakfast and happy hour food /beverages were fine. there is a pool and fitness area but no hot tub. the place is well located across from the casino and blocks from the falls. there is no view from the hotel--unlike the Canadian side.

the rooms were noisy-both the fan/heater and the tv from the next unit are too easily heard and bothersome at night.

Room Tip: pick a floor away from casino side higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. As you can see we are in the middle of a major renovation. This project does include the lobby, guestrooms and bathrooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here with another couple the night before New Year's Eve. We would have stayed New Year's Eve also but the price more than doubled. Checking in took a while though. Staff would come out of the office and look at us, along with three other couples, and then turn around back into the office. When it got down to one couple waiting the receptionist came out and waited on them. The room was nice and it was clean. As another reviewer had stated, some of the rooms are quite a ways away from the elevators. We received the voucher for $30 for the casino and $20 for TGIF. Getting the $30 voucher redeemed at the casino took quite a while. Wasn't worth the hour wait in line. The $20 for TGIF was most certainly not worth it. The food was not any good at all. As I said, Nice hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to stay closer to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always our goal to meet and exceed everyone’s expectations. By reading your review we did not succeed. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the Hotel. New Year’s Eve was a very busy check in and our associates try their very best to provide each guest superior service. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed with a fairly large group for New Years Eve at Sheraton. It was a great location convenient to the Party as well as casino. Rate was affordable for the date. Rooms are in good shape considering its not a new hotel. Staff was excellent at check-in and greeting in the lobby. Housekeeping and maintenance staff also pleasant. Lots of parking on site. I would recommend this hotel. Ate dinner at TGIF which was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide each guest with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. As you can see we are in the middle of a major renovation project. This does include the lobby, guestrooms and bathrooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ontario
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a return visit, last about a year ago. So I picked up what I thought was a good deal on Travelzoo ($79) including $30 bucks for casino and $20 bucks for TGIF's. Although the check in was mobbed we moved along quickly, and the staff was very very friendly! Urged my wife to sign up for SPG it's free(perks). The room was excellent, clean and roomy! The pool area is large and the pool clean. The TGIF's getting better but still just okay. Well at 7 pm they open a room up for SPG rewards.......Free! wine and beer.......finger food cheese and fruit, in the morning open again for free breakfast. So you have to decide for yourself $ 79 bucks , I got out of the casino ahead, $20 @ tgifs, wine beer and snacks,breakfast,clean room friendly staff!!! sign me up every day of the week.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truckster442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that our staff provided you with excellent customer service. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our SPG Lounge as well. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here after spending the day in Canada and I was impressed with the hotel. We got a great deal on LivingSocial! The check-in process was very quick and all staff members were polite. The hotel is very long and some rooms are far away from the elevator, but I didn't mind that because I felt the hallway was very quiet. My room was very clean with comfortable beds. It is nice to have a Starbucks in the hotel for breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so thrilled to hear that your recent stay was a success. It is always our goal to make certain that each guest has everything they need in order to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
1.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton At The Falls

Property: Sheraton At The Falls
Address: 300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton At The Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton At The Falls is located in the heart of downtown Niagara Falls, USA, connected to the Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino and adjacent to The Conference Center Niagara Falls. Just footsteps will take you to the brink of the majestic Niagara Falls and the Canadian border! Sheraton At The Falls conveniently offers a TGI Fridays, Rainforest Cafe, Starbucks, At The Falls Arcade, Sweet Treats Ice Cream Shop and a market off of the main lobby. Guests can relax at the Reef Beach Club and Pool, which features new hot tubs, a shark tank, and a coral reef lagoon viewing tank. Guests can also take full advantage of our 24-hour Sheraton Fitness Center. This 3.5 Star property features a business center, as well as secretarial services. Meeting and event facilities measuring 8,671 square feet include the spectacular Crown Jewel Ballroom. Busk in the comfort of Sheraton's Signature Sleep Experience, and wake to fresh in-room complimentary Starbucks coffee. Sheraton At The Falls also offers in-room climate control, in-room safes, in-room microwaves, in-room refrigerators and high-speed wireless internet throughout the facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing