We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good to Above Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good to Above Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a good overall stay at the Hampton Inn in Niagara Falls. Some aspects of the hotel were average to good, while other features were above average. Check-in was quick but seemed to be inconsistent. That is, some guests simply had to provide the usual credit card for incidentals while others had to provide information on their car for the parking lot, and one even had to sign a release to use the swimming pool. There may well be reasons for these differences in procedure, but to the casual observer it seemed unusual.

Our room was clean and pretty well maintained. Some parts of the room are starting to show some age, such as the bathroom fixtures and the mattresses (the latter had lost all their firmness). Our daughter, who is generally pretty easily pleased and never complains about hotels, slept in the sofabed, and she described the mattress as both "springy" and "horrible."

On the good side, the hotel offers a good-sized dining area for breakfast, and the food offered--though the usual Hampton Inn fare--was prepared well, and the staff kept everything well-stocked. Another strong positive for the hotel is the pool area. The pool is a good size, and the water temperature is excellent. It was one of the best pools we experienced on our recent vacation.

The greatest positive for the hotel is its proximity to Niagara Falls State Park. The park is only a half-mile away, and we walked to and from the park each day we were there. If that distance is too great, the city of Niagara Falls offers a shuttle that will stop at the hotel. The Hampton Inn will provide free passes to ride the shuttle, but I have to to say that we found the shuttle's schedule too spread out (only one stop at the hotel per hour) and service too spotty to be useful--it was easier just to walk.

Overall, we had a positive stay here and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We will use your comment as we work to improve our guests' experience. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    398
    123
    26
    37
See reviews for
454
331
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ardsley, PA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Niagara Falls The nights of September 5 & 6.

The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. We had 2 double rooms for our party of 2 adults and 3 teens including one who was a German exchange student. Of note, I never saw more than two people at the front desk and there were times there was a queue of people to check in or with questions. Staff handled it well but at times were a bit overwhelmed.

Of note, there are no adjoining double rooms, or so we were informed, however we did receive side-by-side rooms.

The property is in walking distance to the Falls and Visitors Center, though we felt more comfortable walking during daylight hours. Although on a major street, we did not Wittness much traffic, vehicular or pedestrian outside of the State Park area.

The rooms were clean, although in the room I stayed the carpet was wet in front of the air conditioning unit. This was reported to the front desk the next morning. When we returned from touring, the carpet was still wet though not as much and the thermostat had been set to a higher temperature.

The complimentary breakfast was standard Hampton Inn faire. It suited our needs and was temperature appropriate (cold foods cold, hot foods hot). The dining area was kept meticulously clean...kudos to the staff for that.

All in all while I generally prefer to stay on the Canadian side of the Falls, I can recommend this property as an acceptable American side alternative.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for you feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

10 minute walk to the falls. Seems safe compared to the rest of the area. Would stay on the Canadian side if had passport. Typical Hampton-clean, comfortable, quiet, usual hot breakfast. The only negative would be that the temp in the hallway was really cold.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kyle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay! The Candain side is worth seeing if you have a passport. Your comments will help us better serve our guest so thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield Center, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Pretty satisfied with everything...def. cont. b'fast. The rooms were clean and smelt good. good location b/c we wanted too go too the falls. parking was nice. the beds were comfortable and clean. The people were nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are happy to hear you were satisfed with your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is typical Hampton Inn. Clean, nice staff. But, Niagara Falls on the NY side is not so nice. Dirty, run down. The Canada side is beautiful. Like night and day. Was not enjoyable city at all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bratley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I love the view of the Falls from the Canadian side as well, but I would have to say in the state park on the NY side is absolutely breathtaking. If are ever back in the area we hope to have you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hampton Inn, as expected, was very clean with courteous staff, well maintained pool and a hot complimentary breakfast. I travel a lot for business and usually stay in Hilton hotels. I booked this Hampton Inn one day before my travel and found accommodation for 4 adults and 2 kids at the cheapest price. I was surprised that Hampton Inn was available at a $160 - $180 / night range. Impressive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank your so much for your comments! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

value for money and was a nice location to stay , nice clean rooms , will also recommended the same hotel to others . as its a right location to visit the falls . hope you had 24 hrs room service and also alcohol .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Piyush K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Address: 501 Rainbow Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing