We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ammenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is up to date and the amount of complimentary items exceeds most hotels. Pool is great, and having a little workout room is a plus. The coffee in the room is horrible so get it for free downstairs. Everything is very clean, neat, and up to date. The staff seem friendly and parking has never been an issue. VERY close to the casino. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

My family and I throughly enjoyed our stay. My kiddos loved the pool and hot tub. There was a lot of chlorine in the pool which did end up bothering my son and husband's eyes. Luckily we swam at night and they woke up fine. The staff was nice, and the hot breakfast was a big plus. We were a group of 7 so if we had to buy breakfast it would have been at least $60 each day. Over 4 mornings that would have been a lot of money! It was a little farther from the falls than what I expected. With a bunch of kids and an older person in our group we ended up driving to the state park and paying to park. For a group with older kids and no grandparents it would be a nice walk. Overall we ejoyed our experience!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The everything was very clean the lobbey, rooms, breakfast had a really good selection of foods, the pool & hot tub were good. we didn't see the falls, we were actually helping the Boy Scouts who were camping at Four Mile Creek Camp ground was was excellent too. we visited Fort Niagara which was very interesting. at ate dinner at The Red Coach inn" we had no reservations but the sat us very quickly. The food was excellent & the Dessert was also excellent
I would definitly stay at the Hampton Inn again! walking distance to Goat Island, the falls & all shopping

Room Tip: we had a view of the Parking lot which was ok since we were there to sleep and not look out the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzdi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Spent 1 night at this hotel as we wanted to see the American Falls before going into Canada. The hotel is about 40 minutes drive from Buffalo airport and is less than 5 minutes from the falls and Rainbow bridge and as plenty of free parking. It is in a quiet area and close to shops and restaurants. The rooms were clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel for visiting the American falls.

Room Tip: Request a room with a partial view of the Niagara river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dasenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our stay was great and the breakfast is exceptional. I chose Hampton Inn because I have stayed at others and find them to be updated and they provide an excellent breakfast which saves a family of 4 a good amount of money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 669SarahH669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ok, so I am torn writing this because 1~ the hotel itself wasn't great but 2~ the staff WAS great. I have to be honest though and the truth is it is just ok, not great. The pool area was good for my daughter and the breakfast area was good and clean. The room itself, well, it is what you might expect for a very busy hotel. It smelled just stale and old, I have never stayed somewhere that needed fresh air so badly. Even the sheets and towels had no clean smell, no bad one either but it was like they were washed in water only.The room wasn't "dirty" but we did find an earring (not ours), a childs block (not ours) and some paper garbage on the side of the bed. The location was great, close to everything and the staff from desk to cleaning were super helpful and nice. I really think a good cleaning and some fresh air would make this close to perfect :) Overall, it is a good location and a good price so I would stay there again.

Room Tip: we were on the fourth floor and it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs in the area and to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. We appreciate your feedback on the look and feel of our property and we will use your comments as we look towards future refresh options. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our complete Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area int he future.

Thank you,
Sarah Palmer
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Hotel is very close to the park and the border to Canada. Not the hotel's fault but nothing around the hotel to do at night unless you want to go to the casino. Very friendly staff. I'd stay again only cause i know the staff makes it worth it

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 501 Rainbow Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $77 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing