We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
midland, mi
Level Contributor
392 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed 1 night in Niagara to see the falls. It's about a half mile from the falls. Across from the casino. Staff awesome, breakfast good. Pool area nice, but small. My opinion, this is probably the best hotel in that area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roger3116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    398
    123
    26
    37
See reviews for
454
331
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Great location. Walk to the falls. Very friendly staff. Parking, wi-fi, and breakfast for free. Hotel well maintained. Rooms very clean. Reception told me there is a pool in the lower floor, but I didn't check it out. Overall, A+ for a 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xalil88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We visited Niagara Falls in sep 2012 and stayed at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls on Rainbow Blvd. The stay was excellent - the hotel is located within walking distance of the state park. Its closer to the Goat Island parking - it can be walked to from the hotel.

The hotel had ample gated parking for guests. The rooms were very clean and so were the bathrooms. There is complimentary breakfast which is a huge plus. The breakfast was not bad at all

The hotel is also located across the street from Seneca niagara(casino) and very close to many decent restaurants. This is a big convenience after a hectic day at the state park.

All in all a great place to stay if you are visiting this area. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The hotel is not located on a busy street, so all rooms would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apurva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a room with 2 double beds. Plenty of room for 4 adults. Clean and very comfortable. Brekky was delicious with a great variety and friendly staff to help out. Front desk staff were great and always polite and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for 2 nights . After driving for 7 hours from New Jersey even tough check in time is 4pm,our room was ready and was allowed to check in at 12. We found our room to be clean with out the hint of cigarette smoke you sometime smell in so called smoke free rooms.The bed we found very confortable and found the staff to be friendly and helpfull.The location is about 4 long blocks from the entrance of the Falls park, but is only about 2 blocks to the casino.There is a nice breakfast and pool area,overall we had a nice experience at this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glwalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C. Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We flew into Buffalo after a five hour flight, drove to the Hampton Inn we had booked earlier in the week. From the front desk, to every hall, elevator, and room the floors were trashed and dirty. As soon as we walked into our room we found gum wrappers on the floor. The smell was terrible.
We sat on the beds and immediately knew they were cheap or old.
Needless to say, we left and found another hotel. Not in the U.S. side of Niagara Falls. It was a filthy place.

Room Tip: Would never recommend this hotel. I was surprised because I've stayed in other Hampton Inns tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank TagTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Niagara Falls for 3 nights and were pleased overall. The hotel is about 4 short blocks from the Falls. The immediate neighborhood has nothing to offer, but it's only 2-3 blocks away from the casino which has several restaurants and equally distant from downtown which has additional options.

Our room was spacious and clean with a really comfortable bed and great pillows. Everything smelled fresh and clean. Decor is dated and could use an update, but furniture was in good condition. I was a little worried when we found our room was just next to the elevator and ice and pop machines but the room was very quiet and sleep quality was excellent. The A/C was quiet and effective.

The breakfast included in the rate offered a lot of good choices. The breakfast area was kept clean and well-stocked despite the fact that there were a lot of guests. Staff members were friendly and helpful. There is a concierge on site to offer information and advice. Do not overlook the fresh chocolate chip cookies at the front desk at all hours. The roomrate for the area is reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thruthegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Address: 501 Rainbow Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing