We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for 2 nights . After driving for 7 hours from New Jersey even tough check in time is 4pm,our room was ready and was allowed to check in at 12. We found our room to be clean with out the hint of cigarette smoke you sometime smell in so called smoke free rooms.The bed we found very confortable and found the staff to be friendly and helpfull.The location is about 4 long blocks from the entrance of the Falls park, but is only about 2 blocks to the casino.There is a nice breakfast and pool area,overall we had a nice experience at this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glwalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,145)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We flew into Buffalo after a five hour flight, drove to the Hampton Inn we had booked earlier in the week. From the front desk, to every hall, elevator, and room the floors were trashed and dirty. As soon as we walked into our room we found gum wrappers on the floor. The smell was terrible.
We sat on the beds and immediately knew they were cheap or old.
Needless to say, we left and found another hotel. Not in the U.S. side of Niagara Falls. It was a filthy place.

Room Tip: Would never recommend this hotel. I was surprised because I've stayed in other Hampton Inns tha...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank TagTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Niagara Falls for 3 nights and were pleased overall. The hotel is about 4 short blocks from the Falls. The immediate neighborhood has nothing to offer, but it's only 2-3 blocks away from the casino which has several restaurants and equally distant from downtown which has additional options.

Our room was spacious and clean with a really comfortable bed and great pillows. Everything smelled fresh and clean. Decor is dated and could use an update, but furniture was in good condition. I was a little worried when we found our room was just next to the elevator and ice and pop machines but the room was very quiet and sleep quality was excellent. The A/C was quiet and effective.

The breakfast included in the rate offered a lot of good choices. The breakfast area was kept clean and well-stocked despite the fact that there were a lot of guests. Staff members were friendly and helpful. There is a concierge on site to offer information and advice. Do not overlook the fresh chocolate chip cookies at the front desk at all hours. The roomrate for the area is reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thruthegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I, along with our daughter and her husband visited Niagara Falls on July 31st. When our family stepped out of the Hotel the first morning after we arrived we had no idea where to go or how to get around town. As we stood in the parking lot thinking about our options and wondering where to start we were cheerfull greeted by a lovely prefessional-looking woman arriving for work. Obviously the hotel manager or some other executive, to judge by her poise and appearance. She asked us if she could help us in some way, and then spent a few moments chatting with us and getting us on the right track for our day in Niagara Falls. We were so delighted with Chris, and it made perfect sense that the hotel was so nice since apparently it had such efficient courteous people running it. Several hours later we returned to discover that this gracious lady was the maid who was cleaning our room! She did a fabulous job at that also! Thank you very much. We have mentioned this inncident to each other many times since our visit in August. Chris was exemplary!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaladiniPotpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed for one night with my wife and 2 kids after a long trance Atlantic flight.
Hotel was exactly what we expected from a Hampton. Room was clean and nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
The refrigerator made some noises and the water pressure was low, but these were minor. It is located 3 minutes drive from the falls. If you are looking for a hotel within a walking distance from the attractions, this one takes a hike to get there or just use the car. Breakfast was very nice and is included.
Over all, very nice hotel and a good value for the price.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Ohad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This Hampton Inn is very close to the Niagara Falls. If you can, you can walk the stretch over the bridge to Canada. The walk towards Naigara Falls on the American side is about 15 minutes. To Canada about 45 minutes.

During daytime we had no problems with the neighborhood. At nightfal though we felled some discomfort, it did not feel safe. Once inside the hotel the safe feeling was there again. If you don't plan on going out at night or if you don't mind it at all, the hotel is pretty good.

Every morning hot breakfast. Property maintained excellent.
At the reception they were very nice.
Lots of amenities if you need them, if you need more or something else they can give it to you.

Parking, breakfast and wifI free.

Keep up the good work!!!

Will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freckles_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

After a very negative experience with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites on Niagara Falls Blvd., I was so glad this hotel had the hotel rooms we needed for the remainder of our week's stay. Based on previous visits with Hampton Inn Hotels in other states, I had no doubt we would have a good stay. The key to any successful business is the training of its staff for overall success. It is obvious here that customer service is important. It was a very busy week, plenty of guests, yet every employee we came in contact with greeted us with a smile and "hello". Definitely will continue to recommend Hampton Inn & Suites hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,092 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 51 in Niagara Falls
655 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 501 Rainbow Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $104 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing