We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“probably better deals to be had, bad location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Oh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“probably better deals to be had, bad location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

My mom booked two rooms for our families for a vacation to Niagara. I had been scouring deals on the Canada side and think we could probably have done better. On the positive side, the hotel is clean (if a bit cramped in the lobby) and the pool area was nice. My kids LOVED the free snow cones, and breakfast was good. I also like the hipster dark wood decor. Houeskeeping staff were also probably the friendliest I have ever encountered.
On the negative--one of the front desk staff was very short with my mom, who is not easily shocked. Also, the location is really quite far from the state park. My mom thought she was paying so much to have a good location, but it seemed like the worst of any of the hotels in the area (also a quite industrial view out the window).

While I would have preferred, for the same amount of money, to stay at a much nicer hotel on the other side of the border, it was nice to be able to check in after a long drive without having to wait in line to cross. When we arrived, they predicted the crossing could take up to 3 hours.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katecali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    398
    123
    26
    37
See reviews for
454
331
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel is a very nice one. The only complaints I would have is that the first floor smells strongly of chlorine and that the beds are not the most comfortable. The sheets are too tightly placed in the mattress and nearly impossible to move without yanking them out from under the mattress. Also, the elevator and breakfast areas are very small. The breakfast area can fit perhaps thirty at the max. The variety is also very small. We stayed here three days and the menu was rarely changed. The elevators are located next to the housekeeping and when they pull out their carts the elevators are almost impossible to access without feeling squeezed between the carts and the wall. If you do go, talk to the person working the Grey Line bus tours desk. He/she is very helpful on recommending restaurants and attractions, etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOTHEROFTRAVLERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Railroad flat
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

we recently stayed here. Our king spa room was more than we hoped for. The staff were helpful and pleasant. We most definetley would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

it was a comfortable stay. rooms were good sized, comfortable for 4.
breakfast could have been better, more so place for breakfast is so small that you have to struggle to move your hands and chairs. so if you are looking at long and relaxing breakfast this may not be your target. but if you want to be out on streets early to cover the maximum Niagra has to offer it is quite a good option. clean, quick and very helpful.
it had laundry which was needed as we were on road for more than a week. decent swiming pool to relax. it is about 15/20 mins walk to niagra fall park, maintained beautifully by the state.
back to hotel, hotel basics were very well done, no complaints, with kids breakfast is of little more importance, so little dissapointing on that front. again a comfortable stay. i donot see myself coming back to Niagra but if i do, i would consider this hotel only making sure we are early for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManojBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

just average hotel. room was clean except for the mirrors.front desk staff did not have a lot of knowledge of the area(places to eat, times things close) but made sure to inform us several times that the front doors lock at 11pm and the only way in is with your room key.
for the money I would stay any where else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here as a couple with our toddler. Our room wasn't ready when we checked in. This is fine but there were no baby changing facilities in the toilets or communal areas. So doesn't cater in all ways for families with young children despite there being lots staying in the hotel.

The room was fine and they provided a cot. Not sure why the coffee maker was in the bathroom.

The breakfast was fine although it did get crowded in the room with not everyone able to sit and eat.

Good free hot drinks in the lobby 24/7. Also good breakfast bags for those in a rush in a morning.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GFGManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresco, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We are staying at the Hampton Inn for 3 nights. The room is clean, there is no smell in the room like some other guests had mentioned (and I notice those things), the breakfast was great with eggs and breakfast meat served along with a large variety of other breakfast items, the wifi worked flawlessly, the location is within walking distance of the falls, the room is quiet, and the beds are comfortable. We stayed in a King room with a couch, microwave, and refrigerator, a desk and chair, and a flat screen TV. Roomy and comfortable. The front desk was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank looking4gems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Address: 501 Rainbow Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing