We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Very nice hotel. Very clean and good location - 10 minute walk to the falls park and the visitor section of the city. Walls were thin so we could hear every little noise. Also for some reason the smoking rooms were right down the hall from us which i have never seen so when we walked out to go to the elevator we could smell the smoke very heavely

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NY-travalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 998 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2011

Enjoyed our stay here very much, rooms are standard Hampton fare, very clean and comfortable. Found front desk very helpful and friendly, they received delayed luggage form airport and retrieved items left in room, which we later collected. Breakfast room spacious and selection of food items good. Had coffee available 24 hrs a day which proved useful. Real advantage to staying here is close proximity to falls about a 15 minute walk or 3 minute drive.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brit_abroad_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Absolutely filthy and bed bugs to boot!!! How can a hotel actually allow this. There was actual food behind the bed along with other unknown disgusting things. Wow, what a night.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ddsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelbob, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2011

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay. As far as your bed bug issue, your room was completely inspected the following day by staff which is fully trained by Ehrlich in identifying an issue. We found nothing in that room that showed any activity. I would suggest you check the transportation company you arrived on and see when they last treated their bus. All of our rooms are sprayed monthly as a preventitive method. Your room was inspected two weeks prior to your check in and was given preventitive maintenance. Also for your information the room you were in and were changed to have been treated again as a precaution. We do not take this lightly. Sorry you feel it was the hotel but we have no doubt it wasn't.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Stayed her over Spring break as an overnight getaway! The rooms are incredible clean and comfortable. The ammenities ( pool, officew/computer access, decor , rooms, excercise room, buffet breakfast ) all wonderful! In fact the breakfast is one of the better ones I have seen. The rooms are luxurious and well appointed. The location was excellent, within walking distance to the falls on USA side and the other area attractions. BUT, the staff was FABULOUS! Seriuosly, every single person on staff was incredibly polite , freindly, courteous and very knowledable and accomodating! Cannot wait to visit another Hampton Inn!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaypick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

The customer service is the worst you can expect. I went on March and the hotel manager was very disrespectful and felt overwhelmed (she mentioned it at the front desk) even it was low season.
The TV did not work well and the manager wanted us to trouble shoot by phone with the vendor they bought the TV from.
I went to the Giacomo instead and proved to be a far better choice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank garciacpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Booked this online from Australia a few months in advance. Paid $123 for a 2 queen bed room. Hotel was clean, quiet & comfortable. Had a top floor room looking back toward the falls area. Drove the few minutes across the border to view the falls from the Canadian side. Passport required for non US citizens. Free breakfast and parking made the stay even more affordable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitchellaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Stayed 2 nights on a shopping trip. The hotel was clean and breakfast was good. Two things could have been better 1) The mattresses need too be replaced you could feel the springs in them 2) The pool temperature could have been a few degrees warmer. All in all a decent hotel

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynden69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 501 Rainbow Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $77 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing