We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Long island NY
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed January 15, 2010

1. The staff was friendly and the lady behind the coffee counter is worth mentioning. She was friendly and gave us advice on what to do and where to go.
2. We stayed on the 7th floor and we were able to view the falls (see my pictures posted earlier)
We came for only a day. After our 13 drive from NYC and finally checking in, we went directly to see the sights. When we arrived from our tour...we collapsed on the bed. I was lucky enough to wake up in time for the fireworks above the falls (yes there is!!) We had our brought own food(cheaper) so we were not able to avail of the restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eugene712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    239
    209
    95
    77
See reviews for
341
207
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2009

I have stayed in this hotel for a night during my trip to Niagara arranged by travel agent. The neatness is excellent and room is provided with all basic facilities, coffee maker and the things for preparing coffee. It is economical also.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — No food is available in the hotel or nearby area
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Subramanian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

The weekend we stayed at this Hotel was HORRIBLE!!!! We didn't sleep one wink both nights. The walls in this hotel are extremely thin. So thin that I could clearly hear the person in the next roon snoring ALL night and the second night I could hear the family next to us get ready for their day at 6:00 am. If the noise from our nieghbours wasn't enough we were next to the ice machine which was also REALLY loud. The second night I complained to the front desk about all the noise and how I hadn't slept a wink the night before due to the thin walls. The front desk lady responded with while laughing "We get that complaint a lot". Since the ice machine was part of the noise problem the front desk said that they would unplug it/turn it off that night to reduce some of the noise.....they didn't follow through with this. Well I guess from a customer service stand point ... what the heck is the hotel doing to remedy this problem??? People come to a hotel to relax and I know this many sound crazy.. but maybe just maybe sleep. To make matters worse, after a day of shopping & lugging our bags up to our room our keys didn't work. When we went back downstairs the front desk lady says "Oh I knew your keys wouldn't work when you got back" Seriously....... if you want a nice hotel where you can actually enjoy your stay.. spend the extra $$ and stay at the Crown Plaza.

This Hotel is NOT worth the money at all - Extremely disappointed & VERY tired traveller

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueeyedtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2009

Stayed here 3 nights with a friend. The location was very good for enjoying the US side of the falls as it is just outside the entrance to the American falls. The room was fairly modern with all the ammenities we needed. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub each day. The staff were very helpful and plesant. The resturant was average and a little pricey. Overall it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Working on a travel budget..this hotel was great for our purposes! Within walking distance of the Falls and Maid of the Mist. Oh...and free internet and parking. It also had a washer/dryer for travelers.

The room itself was nothing spectacular...the 'usual' hotel room. No fridge or microwave. The bathroom was nice sized and good water pressure. Good free internet service in the room.

The hotel did have a Game Room that my teenage son enjoyed, and a nice indoor pool.

There really isnt any restaurants within walking distance, save one.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

Overall, for our budget, it was a very good deal. :)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kileyjae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Stayed for a Saturday night, but managed to get a pretty decent price on Priceline. Room was fine, not so good view over the car park. Location was pretty good - about a ten minute leisurely stroll down to Maid of the Mist and the view point over the Canadian Falls. One of the only hotels that had free parking in the area.

Couple of problems - 1. the door was broken and took about ten attempts to close and lock properly - with the result that when we returned from breakfast house keeping had come in and not closed it properly (luckily nothing had been taken), 2. we call the room service for some hot water, it hadn't arrived after 30 minutes we called again and were told by the same lady to go to the and get it (charm service), 3. security at the property seems to be an issue anyone can walk into the hotel through the car park back entrance.

Compared with some of the hotels in the area this seems to be fine - and no bed bugs!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2009

We were snowed in most of the time so we ate basicly ever meal in the hotel not that good

Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kileybri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#10 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Property: The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Address: 114 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Niagara Falls hotel offers the perfect location on the New York and Canada border Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls hotel. Located at the Ontario, Canada and New York border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions as well. Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions within five miles of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara. In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations, including the New York Power Authority, Americom, Noco Energy and Olin. In addition, the Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are less than 15 miles from our hotel. If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated, indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn
Four Points Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing