We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Giacomo(Niagara Falls)
$131
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonlite Motel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$70
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$107
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn The Pointe(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$119
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Summit Inn(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$80
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
123
259
226
96
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
259
226
96
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoat islandwithin walking distancehotel restaurantrainbow bridgestate parkvisitor centerfree parkingnew yorkseneca casinofallsniagaracanadaarcadefireworkscave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 783 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The property is not well taken care of, the pool was broken, ceiling tiles damaged from water.
The floor were not swept very bad in elevators and hallways. The walls in hallway to our room had a lot of water damage with holes in walls which they tried to cover with wall paper. In the room the floors were replaced with lament wood floor not very clean the corners had cobwebs and our toilet was dirty. We were suppose to stay for 4 nights but check out and cancelled rest of reservation. The would not refund us for the few hours that we were check in while trying to make arrangement for new hotel. The worst Holiday Inn I have ever been in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Cathy B, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your candid feedback on our hotel. We are truly sorry that you found the cleanliness of your room and the common areas of our hotel to be less than satisfactory. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide friendly and comfortable accommodations. The comments we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you again for the review, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Gayle Nowak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Location of the property is funtastic. Rate is reasonable.Every thing is at walkable distance. Complimentary breakfast is ok. Room size is also ok. A nice place to stay.The fall is very nearby from the rear door of the hotel. The staff is very helpful. The hotel is having its own parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hasanzaheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel and staff were outstanding. We went for a hockey tournament and they accommodate you to have so much fun. The open up the lobby for the children and parents to sit, relax, play mini sticks and just have lots of laughs and fun. The food especially the chicken wings were very good. The cleaning staff cleaned and tidied our room daily, and the security staff were very lenient and friendly. Our children had a very memorable stay, and we thank the Holiday Inn for helping create these amazing memories.

Room Tip: Request the falls side, it is very pretty at night for viewing the Canadian side
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel is very close to everything. Could not ask for a better location, we found it to be very quite and the staff to be very friendly will be returning back. Thank you a great time in your area.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauriestew45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel was in pretty bad shape. Nasty laminate floors in the rooms were coming up. Beds uncomfortable.... Refrigerator wasn't working in the room and stunk... Pool area was dark and just not nice at all. The restaurant was ok but way over priced! The staff was excellent. This owner is very lucky to have this staff. The hotel needs an overhaul. It's not worth the published price at all. Kids eat free.... Well... You pay for it with the adult over priced meal. All our rooms smelled of smoke... Horrible smell. Was very loud at night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cljttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Cljttravel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on our hotel. We are truly sorry that you found the condition of your guest room to be uncomfortable and that the prices in our restaurant were too high. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide superior accommodations and guest service to all our guests. We hope that you will give use another opportunity to pamper you and provide you with exceptional service. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Gayle Nowak.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews