We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay When Visiting the Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel was very conveniently located and cost much less than staying on the Canadian side. it is an older hotel but it was still very nice. We had a wheelchair accessible room. It was perfect. The bathroom was huge and fully accessible. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was delicious. Everything was within walking distance (even pushing a wheelchair) including a large casino. We even walked across Rainbow Bridge and used the WEGO shuttles in Canada to see everything on the Canadian-side of Niagara Falls. The only complaint I have is that the smoke alarm went off at 7:25 a.m. Apparently, someone burned the toast and set off the alarm. They didn't turn it off for at least 30 - 45 minutes. It was extra scary for us because our wheelchair accessible room was on the second floor. Luckily, we didn't really have to evacuate, but it was a frightening situation at first.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanndy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
There are newer reviews for The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 759 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel is located conveniently close to several restaurants and one can walk to the falls though it would take 15 to 20 minutes of brisk walk. Rooms are convenient and spacious. However the staff should give some more options for the visitors for local site seeing as the only option they gave was more expensive than what one could get outside.

Room Tip: Choose a room closer to elevator for quick access.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sridharan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

One of the best place to stay on the U.S. side of falls. But that is not saying much!! If you go to falls, stay on the Canada side!!
Close to casino and walking distance to falls. But not much in area, do not walk three to four blocks away from hotel, NOTHING there very low end stores and feels unsafe.
Hotel is okay, clean staff okay, food okay, no free breakfast, and at these prices dinner should be included! Lol. Expensive for what you get. Beds nice, fridge in rooms, no rugs.

Room Tip: Stay in even room numbers, view of Canada.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear sunmon,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stay at the Holiday Inn chain quite a bit and have always been satisfied. The initial impression - front desk staff were nice, but the person trying to sell tours was aggressive and irritating. I was a bit offended by his tactics with a father/daughter to buy tour tickets from him. After we checked in he quickly came to us and gave us a brochure so we were aware of the tours from his company. I ignored and kept moving. No need to buy tickets at hotels...plenty of options closer to the falls...but that is personal preference (we don't like tours/tour packages). The room was clean...first time in one with the laminate wood floors. Didn't give a comforting feel - but did upgrade the older hotel. Pool area clean and busy. Very short walk to the Niagara Falls, restaurants and essentially was a quiet area where it was located. Everyone said to stay on the Canada side, but in the end we were pleased with this hotel location as the volume of people was less and it was much more relaxing to walk around the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigger49_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Tigger49_13,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great hotel, staff was friendly and helpful. They sell tours in the front lobby which was nice. We got picked up directly at the hotel for our tour with grayline tour company. Pool was nice but no hot tub. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Great time overall. Price was average for the area.

Room Tip: Grayline tours was nice but it's much cheaper to do everything on your own. Also cheaper to call...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WvTravelerBeckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Starting with the good, Customer service from the front desk and the Peppermill Resturant. THe food was okay to good. Buffet breakfast was good and fresh went twice and the dinner was good would just go for the food. The Bad everything was bad about the room and the hotel itself. Room smelled bad, floor was peeling, sheet had stains had to call twice before the came to changed. Threaten to leave or demanded my money back. instead the gave me 2 free breakfast for my family and 1 free dinner for my family. Will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not request a parking lot view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Ray B, thank you for your honest feedback and for taking the time to post your comments on our hotel. It is great to know you appreciated our customer service and restaurant. We are truly sorry you found our hotel and the cleanliness of the room you received less than satisfactory. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with exceptional service. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Gayle Nowak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you want to be close to the falls, I suppose the WHOPPING HUGE rate is worth it. Breakfast is also very expensive and included a long wait to be seated. The shower in our bathroom was horrible. No carpet in the room made it feel more like a hospital than a hotel. I understand their reasoning for the hardwood, but it was just odd.

The good: hotel was quiet and beds were comfortable. Paid parking was especially nice, since all lots in this city fill quickly.

You're paying for the location, and that is all. As long as you know that going into the deal, then you shouldn't be too upset. But don't expect anything better than normal. Heck, don't expect normal -- most Holiday Inns are better than this one, even the Express ones.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Away-in-Eire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Away In Erie, thank you for your considerate review. We are delighted to know you liked our location and found the free parking to be accommodating for your travels. I apologize for any inconvenience you experience while you were at our hotel. We rely on you our guests to let us know how we are doing and how to better meet your needs. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and are used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests. Thank you again for your feedback, Sincerely, Gayle Nowak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 51 in Niagara Falls
655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,089 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 114 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $107 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Niagara Falls hotel offers the perfect location on the New York and Canada border Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls hotel. Located at the Ontario, Canada and New York border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions as well. Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions within five miles of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara. In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations, including the New York Power Authority, Americom, Noco Energy and Olin. In addition, the Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are less than 15 miles from our hotel. If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated, indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn
Four Points Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing