We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way over price for what they are/have”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

It is truth that this place is cheap, all though another places in the same area are hd of the price. I have stay in other holiday inn before and they were terrific but this one had a bad smell even on the elevator. The staff was ok and their location was perfect .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alepaleich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

I want to thank you for being a guest at our property and taking the time to leave honest feedback on our hotel. I’m glad to hear that our location met you traveling needs. I apologize that you experienced any inconvenience while you were here. Our room rates are competitively priced for the area we are located in. We hope that you will return once again to our hotel so that we may show you how great we truly are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
There are newer reviews for The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 759 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for an old-timers hockey tournament. While out for the day with my husband and daughter my room was cleaned by the hotel staff, who politely helped themselves to my jewellery. When the hotel was contacted I was told to call the police and claim it on my insurance. I have contacted the police and to my surprise, they were not surprised at all.

Elevators are questionable, staff are not engaged, milk from the cafe was old and turned to lumps when poured into my tea.....I have been a Priority Club member since 1999 and this means nothing to this hotel management team, to the IHG rewards platform or the Owner.

Travellers beware.

Room Tip: Do not leave anything of monetary value or sentimental value in your room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank servicenowplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while saying at our hotel. We take the safety of our guests very seriously. After a full investigation, we were unable to find any of our staff responsible. For this type of situation, we do suggest people call the police. This is a very unusual occurrence and by no means is there any pattern of this type of instance occurring at our hotel.

We value our Priority Club members and work hard to recognize their loyalty with the program while they are staying at our hotel. We offer many perks including a free beverage, restaurant discounts, late check out, and placement in our river view rooms. I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

if u want a shoddy room with dysfunctional heating, NO MICROWAVE , SQUEAKY BEDS , NO STOP IN THE BATH TUB , INDIFFERENT ATTITUDE AT THE FRONT DESK WHO DONT EVEN BOTHER TO ASK YOU HOW UR STAY WAS ... then please try this place else stay away esp during off season , a stark contrast to our awesome stay at holiday inn in ocean city which we visited during off season too ! but i have to say tht the maintenance staff was excellent and it is definitely a convenient place to stay at during ur visit to niagara due to its proximity. Probably will be better during season but thats no excuse for the rotten attitude of the front desk staff !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaustubh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Kaustubh S,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel is in excellent location maybe about 100 yard to the entrance of Niagara Falls Park on Goat island. It is 7 to 10 minutes walking distance to the falls themselves. It has free parking. So you can leave your car in the hotel, and easily walk to the falls.
There is also free wifi in the rooms, and public areas. The room/bathroom are adequate, roomy, quite and clean. From the window of my room, I could easily see the Niagara River.

The service was very good. The breakfast buffet was OK, but not exciting. If I were to return to Niagara Falls, I would probably choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tzraik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The staff couldn't have been more pleasant, professional and helpful. The rooms and suites were clean and attractive. The only negative was that the indoor pool was being updated during our stay so we couldn't use it, but they did give us a pass to swim at their sister hotel a few miles away.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the falls, hotel located within walking distance to most major at...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DolanK225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times over the last 4 years, and find this hotel a consistent, safe choice based on personal experience. During this time the hotel has had the same manager, and she has always done an excellent job at rectifying the few problems we have encountered.

Stayed on a saturday in late march for another trip to the Leary Theater at Niagara University, which is about 10-15 minutes away. Check in was quick, and a smoking king was assigned to us, per our request.
Room 430 was clean, well maintained, and the mini-fridge and cableTV worked perfectly. The faux hardwood floors always make the room feel fresh, and the bedding and furniture are in excellent shape. If memory serves, the complete makeover of the rooms began around 2009-2010, and the smoking rooms look as good as new. The bathroom was spotless (see pic), with good water pressure. Drain was slow with the water on full blast.

Their hotel restaurant is dependable for large tasty dishes. The quality and pricing are similar to that of the big chains Fridays/Champs/Houlihan's - a filling & hearty American meal at market prices. The indoor pool hot tub area was closed for remodeling, but if it is up to par with the other remodeling we have witnessed, it will be welcoming soon enough.

The true excellence here is the location, which simply can't be beat. In winter you can see and hear the rumble of the rapids from some of the guest rooms, and the NY State Park is directly across the street. Seneca Niagara Casino is a 2 minute drive, as is the Hard Rock cafe and bridge to Canada. The area is completely walkable during tourist season, maybe less so on cold and dark winter nights.

The staff was helpful and courteous, as they always are. I overhead walk-ins being quoted prices $5 below our rate of $104. I'm certain the prices get much higher in summertime, but there's a lot of value here.
I highly recommend this hotel based on not just our experiences here, but based on enjoyable stays at varying other properties in Niagara Falls, New York.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

this holiday inn is the most convenient hotel ive ever stayed in for an attraction point of view.
the person at the front desk and also the travel adviser were very nice.
a very good place
very near to the falls and also the staff are very friendly.
its just awsome!!

Room Tip: all rooms are great
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khushi94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 51 in Niagara Falls
650 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 114 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $109 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Niagara Falls hotel offers the perfect location on the New York and Canada border Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls hotel. Located at the Ontario, Canada and New York border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions as well. Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions within five miles of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara. In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations, including the New York Power Authority, Americom, Noco Energy and Olin. In addition, the Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are less than 15 miles from our hotel. If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated, indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn
Four Points Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing