We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but not super comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is reasonable and the price for a Saturday night was fine. The two things that I would say were disappointing was the laminate floor in the room was hard, cold and beginning to wear and not that well installed with gaps. The other is that the bed was rather hard. The staff were very good however.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salski66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us honest feedback on our hotel. I am happy to hear that our staff was pleasant and accommodating to you. It is unfortunate that you did not like the laminate flooring that is in our guest rooms. We removed all of the carpeting and installed the laminate wood flooring to provide a hypo allergenic atmosphere for our guests. The housekeeping process and maintaining the rooms is much easier with this type of flooring also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 763 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

we came to Niagara for a hockey tournament and the team stayed here. we were told check-in wasn't until 3:00, but we were able to get in at 1:00. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.The room was very clean and a little small, but it was almost soundproof, you could barely hear the noise from the hall.There was an area off the lobby with a TV and a game room that we used often. The only complaint I had was that the pool was in an open area and very cold, also the smoking floors should be cleaned more. Other than that, my family had a great time!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel was clean and convenient, but on the phone----I was told free breakfast by reservations---, but NO to it when we arrived. I had 2 rooms for 3 nights. We did eat in the restaurant 1 night and the kids ate free and food and service was good. I did not get my points for staying there either, which I have been watching for since August. Their night manager was totally opposite---I assume that is why I did not get credit for staying, because I did request the free breakfast that reservations had confirmed. They should think about the fact that there are lots of hotels to choose from. I do resent not getting my points and it has made me negative towards Holiday Inn

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Charlotte B,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great location if that is what you are looking for, two of the employees I had contact with were fabulous, housekeeping, and the girl that served breakfast. Hotel is old, and partial renovations, like tile on the floors instead of carpet, that were peeling. Could hear everything in the hall. Room is small, but ok. My advice to anyone staying there is to not use the pool or the HOT TUB, it is old, dirty, and dangerous definitely enter the HOT TUB at you're own risk, and don't forget to read all the signs before you enter. By the way I was informed by the hotel that their hot tub is inspected twice a year, although they would not tell me who inspected it. You can judge for yourself!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam_4436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Sam_4436,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you found the condition of our hot tub less than satisfactory. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been shared with the hotel management for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your candid feedback. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Niagara Fall NY the evening of Dec. 29, 2012. Purpose was to attend the Earth, Wind and Fire show at nearby Seneca Falls Casino. This hotel is a nice hotel, tucked right against the Niagara River just steps from the river and the New York State Park that surrounds the Falls on the US side. You can't stay any closer to the Falls. The American Falls precepice is steps away and there is a nice view from the westerly facing rooms. The hotel had somewhat curious faux hardwood floors in our seventh floor room, Room 710. Never seen this before in a hotel. Not good or bad, just different. The room was clean, quiet and nicely appointed. The room rate was very attractive for a winter weekend, one night stay compared to other options...notably the Casino hotel itself. In the summertime, not sure if the rate differential is the same, but if the Casino is your thing, something to look into since the Casino is also about 0.5 miles away and an easy walk in the nicer weather. We took cabs to and fro just because there was 2 feet of snow and it was too cold to hike. Cabs were easy to find at both hotels. I'm Priority Club Gold member and all our checkin materials were ready on arrival, room ready too. Front desk staff were very efficient and polite. We didn't use any of the hotel's facilities such as pool, restaurant or fitness center. Consider this hotel for a reasonable place to stay in the Falls.

Room Tip: To view the Niagara River as it approaches the American Falls precipice ask for a westerly facing ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed there last Saturday night, hotel is older but has been renovated (for the most part), rooms were nice and met the expectations. Now to the bad part, they charged a bar tab to one of my rooms (sure, mistakes do happen) but that is not the issue, the way they treated me at the front desk is. A customer should never be made feel like you are lying, especially after I made them pull the ticket and neither my name nor the signature matched so it was clearly the error. The young man (clerk) called someone on the phone while the so-called manager was standing there, and tells them in front of me ... here is a guy who says that a charge is not his ... how do you like that? They were rude and bothered by having to straighten out their own stupidity, never apologized (GOLDEN RULE in Customer Service!) and even tried to get smart with me. I reminded them that I am a multi-year Platinum PC member and didn't appreciate being treated like a schmuck but they were just too busy listening to themselves. It will be a cold day in hell before I ever stay there again.

Room Tip: Just stay elsewhere unless you want to be treated like garbage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for taking out the time to leave us feedback on our hotel service. I apologize that your experience was not pleasant with our front desk staff. We will address this issue with the employees immediately. I would like to thank you for being a Platinum member and also a repeat guest at our hotel. We strive to provide the best customer service and accommodations for our guests. I hope you will afford us the opportunity to have you stay with us in the future so that we can show you how great our staff and hotel truly is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The facility was very nice and the people were even nicer. Glad we stayed there. The rooms were very clean, the food was awesome and we had a great time in the pool. I travel the globe and there is no replacement for good workers. Paul and Alaina were great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denn55578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 51 in Niagara Falls
686 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 114 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $84 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Niagara Falls hotel offers the perfect location on the New York and Canada border Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls hotel. Located at the Ontario, Canada and New York border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions as well. Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions within five miles of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara. In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations, including the New York Power Authority, Americom, Noco Energy and Olin. In addition, the Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are less than 15 miles from our hotel. If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated, indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn
Four Points Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing