We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Nearby Hotels
The Giacomo(Niagara Falls)
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Summit Inn(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$144
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveler rating
447
491
168
37
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
491
168
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetgreat locationrainbow bridgecanadian sideniagara falls state parkclosest hotelwafflesfree parkinggoat islandhard rock cafeamerican fallswalking distancecan't beat the locationroom was cleanfree breakfastboiled eggsobservation tower
Filter
Updating list...
963 - 968 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Its location to the Niagara Falls can't be beat. The walking distance from the hotel to the falls made it so easy and relaxing to see the falls during the day and evening(for illuminations). Room is in good space and the bed is okay. Breakfast has nothing fancy, but good enough to support the energy necessary in your trip and activities over the day.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank websphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Stayed here 1 night , Wednesday in April 2010. Stopped here on way to Toronto (less than a 2 hr drive to Toronto). Great location, It's a 2 minute walk to the Falls (Better view from Canadian side). 2 minute drive to USA/Canadian border and it is a 3 minute drive to the Seneca Casino ! We stayed in a 2nd floor room for a bargain rate of $69.00 (picked up a magazine at a rest area on I-90 which had hotel listings and discount coupons). This hotel also offered a free continental breakfast. Room was plain & basic, but we were only passing thru and it suit our needs fine! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jptreacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

I chose to stay at the Comfort Inn after reading many positive reviews. They have their own parking lot with free parking. The service was great, check-in was the quickest and easiest I think I have ever experienced of any hotel stay. The location is fabulous, right on the Niagara River. You can walk just about anywhere you need to from this hotel, including the falls. We stayed in Room 419 - right on the corner and were able to see the rapids, but not the actual falls.

The bed was much too firm for my taste (and back) and pillows much too soft (although there were PLENTY of them.) The room was very clean and the bathroom looked as if it had been recently renovated including a jacuzzi tub (I did not use this feature).

The breakfast was lacking in my opinion. It is served in the far corner of the basement level. While they had a large assortment of donuts, pastries, bread, cereal, and make-your-own-waffles, everything seemed rather sugary and unhealthy to me. They were out of bagels by the time we arrived at 8:30 am. The coffee was weak and served in the smallest cups I have ever seen. There was a small basket of fruit but only apples and oranges and even they looked not-so-fresh. I have definitely had better continental breakfasts than this one. If you like sweets for breakfast than this one is for you.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GhingusKahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Comfortable, clean. I'd visit again! Breakfast was very good! It is within walking distance of the falls, casino and many resturants, shopping etc. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SadieConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

i was on my way back to michigan after visiting relatives in syracuse. i picked this place because of the location. at night when all is quiet, the sound of the falls will actually put you to sleep. it is also just a few blocks from the hard rock cafe. will stay here again. as far as the room itself goes, i did not have much of a view of the falls, but i could see the canadian town across the bridge.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donjuanMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews