We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Nearby Hotels
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$143
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Giacomo(Niagara Falls)
$127
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Summit Inn(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$90
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveler rating
447
490
168
37
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
490
168
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetgreat locationrainbow bridgecanadian sideniagara falls state parkclosest hotelwafflesfree parkinggoat islandhard rock cafeamerican fallswalking distancecan't beat the locationroom was cleanfree breakfastboiled eggsobservation tower
Filter
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at the comfort inn. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing that I didn't like was the breakfast. The eggs had no taste and the blueberry muffins and Danish were still slightly frozen? I plan to stay there again in the near future.

Room Tip: The rooms were very clean...no complaints at all.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you so much for all your feedback. We are of course happy that you were pleased with your stay, but I am sorry that you were dissappointed with your breakfast. I am confident that you will not experience this problem on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Perfect location, could see the falls and rapids from our room and only a minute or two to walk to the park. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast spread too, lots to choose from. They are renovating but we were understanding since we did go in the off season. Was an excellent value for the room and services we got.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlust81626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope that you will come back and visit us again and see what we have accomplished.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

this hotel has the best location in the park it is located closest to everything there is to do at the park however it is not big on the view of the park at least the room i stayed in. so if you came to truly get out and enjoy the park this is the best place to stay at. the facilities are very good and so is the breakfast and like i say after a full day of exploring the falls its a short walk back to the comfort of your room, its not the most extravagant but it has all the amenities and does so quite well. by the way this was july 2012.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jason r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We do have some rooms with views of the state park and rapids, but they are very limited, so you do need to reserve early. By the way, the falls are beautiful in the winter time as well.
We hope that you will come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My finance and I stayed one night in this hotel in November 2013 in a King Bed room on the top floor. As we were only staying overnight and time in Niagara was limited (just 19 hours!), we wanted a hotel that was quick to check in and out of, close to the Falls and attractions, and at a reasonable cost. Comfort Inn The Pointe provided all of this and more!

Firstly, the photos on the website do not do this hotel justice - we had a really spacious, modern and comfortable room at a great price - worth paying the few pounds more for a King Bed Room.

I've posted a photo of our room as the room was huge and well-equipped (facilities included microwave, fridge, plenty of wall sockets, flat screen TV, armchair and foot stool, and outrageously comfortable king size bed - which made the 6am rise and check out to catch a train to New York really hard!).

The hotel's communal areas, corridors and reception felt a little institutional, but were clean and well presented. There was a weird, slightly musty smell in the corridors, but given it was snowing hard when we stayed, perhaps the rooms and corridors hadn't been aired in a while.

As we were staying out of season, we may have been the only guests there - we never saw another guest! Consequently, reception staff were very helpful and very friendly - both reception staff we dealt with were a delight!

The location sells this hotel, it genuinely is a two minute walk to the Falls Park entrance (use the hotel's back door). We could see the Falls from our room window and hear the woosh when the window was open (when closed the room was really quiet - no issues with noise at all).

Our bathroom was very clean and reasonably sized with a shallow bath (not sure why these shallow baths are popular in North American hotels, makes taking a soak quite hard!) and over-bath shower which had plenty of pressure and hot water. Alos, plenty counter space at the basin and cubby holes to store stuff.

We didn't bother with breakfast as we had such an early start on check out - but coffee is on tap 24/7 in reception and there are plentiful vending machine and ice stations if you need them.

We would stay here again if we visit Niagara Falls on the US side - though I suspect the Canadian side has more choice of hotels/attractions open during the off season. For example, the only place we could find to eat on the US side that was open was a Hard Rock Cafe - and we're not big fans of corporate restaurant chains that offer typical 'burger' menus...

Book this hotel for its close proximity to the Falls, its clean, spacious and well-equipped King Bed rooms, and its reasonable price - you won't regret it.

Room Tip: King Bed Rooms are more spacious and modern in decor, worth the extra few pounds
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruthie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and wonderful recommendation. It is most appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide quality facilites and exceptional service to all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel is the best location on the USA side for Niagara Falls. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the service efficient and they had their own car park. WiFi was also free. Pity it didn't have a restaurant though because we struggled to find somewhere nice to eat in Niagara Falls. Ended up going to TGIF's which was very expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ladywithasuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback on our service and facility. We are so happy that you found us to be the best location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews