We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too costly for what they are”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I had to stay here because I did not make a booking earlier and stuck at Niagara for the night. It was peak season and I had no mood to roam around searching for a room. I took a double bed room which was the last one left and they charged $192 for the night (which was a ridiculous price for any place and the room quality).

The breakfast was ok and the location is great (walkable distance to the Niagara park). I guess I was given a smoking room. I don't smoke but the smoke from the next room and the lawn were felt in mine (made me sick).

I can recommend this hotel but for less than half of what I paid for. I learnt a valuable lesson to make my arrangements beforehand.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, you should probably stay a floor higher and ask for a room in the non-smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback on our location and breakfast, it is appreciated. I am sorry you were less than satisfied with the price value of your accommodations. Accomodations in season do indeed book much more quickly, and the rates are at premium. I do regret that the only accommodation we had available was a smoking room. - as this could be unpleasant for a non smoker. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is as close as you can get to the Falls without sleeping in the park ! Within walking distance to everything.Even the pedestrian bridge to Canada. Complimentary breakfast was standard. Eggs, waffles, sausage, fruit etc. Very decent.Dining area was very clean.Room was clean, no complaints there.Would stay here again.Great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GottaGo906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We appreciated yopur positive feedback and are so pleased that you would stay with us again.
We cant wait for your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our first visit to Niagara Falls. We were spending 2 nights here and the Comfort Inn had been pre-booked by our travel agent. We were really surprised at how close this hotel was to the Falls an easy 3 minute walk and easy access to the Rainbow Bridge to cross to Canada for the better view from that side. for a clean, convenient and affordable hotel close to the falls. With this hotel literally just across the street from the Niagara Falls Park we felt really fortunate in the choice of location. We were able to Park the car free of charge in the adjoining lot but really did not need to use it as everywhere was easily walkable. Our room was clean, with all the usual conveniences including a flat screen TV and very comfortable bed. The breakfast was complimentary included cereals, bakery items and eggs.
The Hard Rock Cafe is a block away, just 5 minutes walk and provided their usual fare.walking into Canada was easy with the Rainbow Bridge to Canada just make sure you have your passport, if you choose to visit. We walked over for the night illumination and able to take some good photos from the Bridge.
A walk around the State Park provides for good viewing of the illumination.
This hotel is so convenient to everything. I have to say the reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful here.
Al in all we would definitely recommend it for a short stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve1724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so pleased that the location and facilities of our hotel suited your needs. We take great pride in the service which our staff provides and I will share your compliments with them.
We hope you are able to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel in general needs updating pretty bad, but because it was clean I didn't really care. Desk clerks were very professional, friendly and helpful. The security guard was awesome! Breakfast could use a little bit of help. It is not laid out very well, and tossed about the room. I can understand the layout of the room and why, however it could have been grouped better and more properly. Condiments were very limited. Eggs were not cooked properly, and when the male attendant was refilling the eggs he made several trips around the room in a circle holding the bowl like a football, and that was very unappealing. Could not get cereal because the containers holding the milk were so small it would run out right away after refilling. One of the breakfast attendants was cleaning the inside of the waffle iron with a rag she had just used on the counter. No flavored creamer for coffee, and very disappointed I had to use powdered creamer, and no splenda. Like I said, because the staff was so nice I would stay here again, but the breakfast needs to be fixed immediately. Granted they bring in donuts in from a local place, but not everyone eats donuts. They use the cheapest off brand food they can get away with.

Room Tip: Check your room for cleanliness before you rent it. They would not move me to a clean room and were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your praise of my staff. We stive to provide great service and are pleased that we succeeded. Your feedback on our breakfast is most appreciated and will be reviewed with that team and rectified.
Again, thank you for your kind words and positve feedback. We hope that you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean rooms. But the rooms dont have fridge and microwave, but thats the only complaint i have all other things are Good. Nice service and very near to the fall , food & other attractoons too. Would definitely stay here if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmy_90515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Your positive comments about our facilities and service are most appreciated. We hope that you are able to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I had one night to see niagara waterfall. clean and nice hotel. There are internet service. Breakfast was adequate and clean. very very close to the waterfall. because it is next to a park in the natural environment. I can go again. the staff were polite. practical enough and clean hotel. would like to thank the hotel management.

Room Tip: You should not select the first floor. There is noise due to the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burak E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

First time to Niagara Falls. We were looking for a clean, convenient and affordable hotel close to the falls. After research here on TA, we chose the Comfort Inn because of the favorable reviews and affodable price with our AARP discount. There are not many choices close to the falls area on the US side, so we were amazed when we arrived and saw that we were indeed literally across the street from the Niagara Falls State Park. Parked our car for free in their lot and we never had to get back in it again until we left two days later.
The room was clean, modern with a flat screen TV and very comfortable bedding. The mini-fridge was convenient for our beverages and snacks; and they also had a microwave and coffee maker. We even had a view through the trees of the rapids from our window! The breakfast was probably the best we've ever had included at a hotel. The breakfast area was very large and rather empty at this time of the year. We were totally satisfied with our stay at this hotel.
The only downside to this location is the lack of a variety of restaurants in walking distance. Hard Rock Cafe is a block away, but rather loud for us. This is also located only about a block from the Rainbow Bridge to Canada, if you choose to visit. We walked over for the night illumination. Few more choices for dining on that side.
In the evening, we returned to the State Park to view the illumination. Not many people around at this time of the year, but we felt safe.
We loved the convenience of the location of this Comfort Inn and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations and hope to have you vist again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
742 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,480 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn The Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The Pointe

Address: 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $78 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn The Pointe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn "The Pointe" is ideally located at the entrance to the Niagara Falls State Park; it is the closest hotel to the Falls itself, a mere 400 yards from the brink of the majestic American Falls. The hotel is within walking distance to the Conference & Event Center Niagara Falls, the Niagara Falls Culinary Institute and the Seneca Niagara Casino. All of Niagara Falls attractions are within walking distance from our hotel, including the Maid of the Mist boat tour, Cave of the Winds, Goat Island and the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. We are only a short drive from the New York Power Authority's Power Vista, Historic Lewiston, Artpark, Old Fort Niagara, the Niagara Wine Trail and most of Niagara County's other attractions. All rooms feature complimentary wireless internet, 37 inch flat screen televisions with premium TV and movie stations. Many rooms offer splendid views of the thundering rapids, the State Park or the Canadian skyline. We offer all of our guests a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning available from 7am to 10am. We look forward to welcoming you to Niagara USA and the Comfort Inn "The Pointe" very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn The Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The Pointe Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Pointe
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn The Pointe Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing