We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

You can tell the room has got some age to it but it was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast selection was large and there was plenty of room to find a table.This place is a good value in a tourist area. The staff was extremely polite and helpful and even made an adjustment to one night's rate due to a small problem that occurred. Very satisfied and plan to stay again if we ever get back up there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyPopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am pleased that we were able to make thing right.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    452
    164
    35
    15
See reviews for
433
408
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marienville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

To be fair, the staff at the hotel was very nice when I dealt with them. Also, it was nice to be able to keep the car in the lot while visiting the park across the road.

The room, on the other hand was not nice. The beds are uncomfortable, and every movement gets amplified by them. I was so uncomfortable sleeping by my wife that I decided to move to the other bed. There was a (pubic looking) hair on the sheets. So much for that at 2 am. In addition to this, the bathroom had received a mediocre cleaning at best prior to our arrival.

Needless to say, that will be our only stay at this establishment. Especially not on a weekend rate.

Room Tip: Don't try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmpst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Please accept my apologies for unsatisfactory cleanlisness of your guest room. This is certailnly not the experience we strive to provide to our guests. I am glad the your interactions with the staff were favorable.
I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Please feel free to contact me directly at tmezhir@comfortinnthepointe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you are like us and do not have passports ,you are limited to the New York side of the falls. The location of this Hotel is across the street from the falls. Which with its short comings can be over looked.. The outside of the hotel is a little on the rough side. Lobby and breakfast area are new looking . They really focus on the breakfast . Room is a mix bag, it had new clean carpet, beds, but furnishings and lamps seemed out of the 80's and no outlets. Blood on the window side of curtains, dust and dirt on table areas.We booked through choice hotel website, got a first floor room with a ugly view of their parking lot. Tip try to get a room above the first floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michigantraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We are pleased that you found our location to be most convenient and enjoyed our breakfast.
I apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced.
We will be undergoing a multi year renovation program to update our guest rooms and public space. I hope you will come back again and give us another try
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My family of 3 stayed here for one night (first thu of June) and was such a pleasant experience from the time we checked-in until we checked out. After having read some reviews, I was a bit worried about the rooms that were not renovated., but I forgot about it in a few minutes after I moved into the room. The room was clean, all furniture and bed were in good condition (as in well cared and no dirt, spots or scratches) that I felt like home. I had requested for a room with a view of the rapids - which I think the staff were honest about as the closest view of any kind of falls from the hotel - and they had kept their promise by providing us a room on a higher floor with such a view. Great!
Like all other reviews say, it's a no-brainer that it is literally adjacent to the falls., you can check that out on google maps. Be aware that the elevator is a bit slower, but why would that matter? :) We were walking in the park that surrounds the falls within 1-2 minutes after walking out the back doors of the hotel. If there was a back-door entry to the Niagara falls on the US side, this would be the one :) There is a free coffee vending machine to server yourself any time of the day. Just imagine being able to take a walk with a hot coffee in the park at the falls without spending extra money or effort. Breakfast runs until 10AM, there were enough choices to cater to most - bagels, cereals, donuts, scrambled eggs, waffles, a non-vege item, fruit juice and coffee. There is vending machines for soda and water, and ice vending machines as well located on a couple of floors. The next day, we had a train to take late in the night after the fireworks, and the hotel staff were accomodative and kind to let us wait out the time (while our little daughter slept) in the hotel lobby though we had already checked out earlier that day. They even called the cab for us when it was time to leave. I might sound like advertising for the hotel, but I am just giving my honest review and as a thanks to the hotel staff and also help them in a way while helping fellow travellers make a good choice like I did. The only reason I gave it a 4 and not a 5 is because my experience was based on just one night's stay and I think there is always some room for improvement. I wish I could give 4.5 (which would be equivalent to 'very very good').

Room Tip: Ask for a room at this hotel ;) Well, ask for a room overlooking the rapids if you are particular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msp2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I am so please you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be so accommodating. I hope you are able to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

For the price we paid, this was a very decent place to stay! The hotel was easily walking distance from the Niagara rapids. We took our aunt and uncle who came from India and they enjoyed their experience at both the hotel and Niagara in general. Shortly after we pulled in to the hotel, we were able to freshen up then go for a walk and take some pictures. It was close enough to come back and get a jacket before the lighting and fireworks started.

A big bonus was the breakfast the next morning. It was fully stocked and they had a good selection of eggs, sausage, breads, yogurts, waffles, etc. The service was good and they kept refilling stuff promptly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakriti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I am pleased that you found our location to be so convient. I hope that your Aunt and Uncle enjoyed their visit. The breakfast is indeed a hit with our guests... a good way to start a busy day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Carmel, PA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just recently stayed here and was very pleased.Outside appearance is so so but the inside is very clean and newly remodeled. Literally the closest hotel to the falls, great deal and location. Would definately recommend to a friend or stay on a return visit

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgrosser74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Glad you were pleased. Please do recommend us to your friends. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We spent four nights at this Comfort Inn May 29th-June 2. Our room was great and faced the park (ask for this when reserving). Service was excellent, staff very friendly and breakfast was a great bargain. You can walk to everything from this property. Right across from the Falls and all the activities it offers. You can walk to the Canadian side activities in 10 minutes. Lots of great restaurants nearby like Red Coach Inn and several places on Third Street are worth checking out like TGIF, Starbucks, Red Wine on Third, Yvonne's, and a great little pizza place.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 4th floor facing the park. It was excellent. Ask for a room facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your visit and were able to check out some of our local restaurants. Everything is so close!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,055 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,403 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
584 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,094 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn The Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The Pointe

Property: Comfort Inn The Pointe
Address: 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn The Pointe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn "The Pointe" is ideally located at the entrance to the Niagara Falls State Park; it is the closest hotel to the Falls itself, a mere 400 yards from the brink of the majestic American Falls. The hotel is within walking distance to the Conference & Event Center Niagara Falls, the Niagara Falls Culinary Institute and the Seneca Niagara Casino. All of Niagara Falls attractions are within walking distance from our hotel, including the Maid of the Mist boat tour, Cave of the Winds, Goat Island and the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. We are only a short drive from the New York Power Authority's Power Vista, Historic Lewiston, Artpark, Old Fort Niagara, the Niagara Wine Trail and most of Niagara County's other attractions. All rooms feature complimentary wireless internet, 37 inch flat screen televisions with premium TV and movie stations. Many rooms offer splendid views of the thundering rapids, the State Park or the Canadian skyline. We offer all of our guests a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning available from 7am to 10am. We look forward to welcoming you to Niagara USA and the Comfort Inn "The Pointe" very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn The Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The Pointe Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Pointe
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn The Pointe Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing