We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't improve on this location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
vero beach, FL
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“You can't improve on this location”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

There's many good hotel choices in this area. What sets this hotel apart from the others is the location. It is perfect. You walk out the side door directly into Prospect Park which has a walkway along the rapids to the falls. It is a very short walk. At night the falls are lit with color lights which you can view from a raised platform. Both the American and Canadian falls are visible. This is so convenient after dark. The hotel itself is what you receive from Comfort Inn's including a nice breakfast selection.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wanderingMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    452
    164
    35
    15
See reviews for
433
408
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Its right by the falls and all the eating joints. Location is amazing. Breakfast is decent nothing great. Breakfast area is kind of small. Hotel rooms are good size. We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. Overall good hotel. Once again you cannot beat the location!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88NewYorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here for three days in August 2012. The hotel is directly across the street from Niagra Falls State Park which was extremely convenient. The hotel itself was average however no major complaints. It was a bit outdated but clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and the A/C worked great! Free continental breakfast was very good. A refrigerator was available and delivered to our room for a small extra cost. Nice flat screen TV worked well. Not enough electrical outlets (which, too were outdated) which sounds like a picky issue however when traveling with laptops, cell phones and i-pads, I found that there were not enough outlets to charge the devices. Overall, a good choice in New York Niagra Falls. I would recommmend this hotel if staying on the US side of Niagra Falls. Unfortunately, New York Niagra Falls appears neglected and outdated overall. Once you move away from the Park into the city, there is very little to do and the city appears somewhat abandoned. The Park and the Falls were great!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Pretty much agree with fellow reviewers' comments on clean rooms, great location, free parking etc. I would suggest asking for a room facing or as close to the river as possible. We had a room at the corner and slept with the window open to the lulling sounds of the flowing river. We decided against staying on the Canadian side because the area is a tad too commercial for us so the Comfort Inn was great for walking across Rainbow bridge.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank caldaxiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here 3 days, and it is a good hotel for a mid-level price. Can't beat the location, which is just across the street from Niagara Falls State Park Entrance. Hotel and rooms were clean and in good shape. Had good mix for free breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles and assorted pastries and breads). staff very helpful. It's not the Ritz Carlton, but it's also not the price of a Ritz Carlton. Good hotel at good value. The hot dog cart across the street is excellent!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MassTravel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Location, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast and free parking. Not to mention our view was breath taking. This hotel is the closest to the falls and right across from the entrance to the park. Can not wait to go back again.

Room Tip: Mention that you want a view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outjunking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My family of 4 checked in on Sat August 11 for two days. Check in was quick and the staff was friendly. The hotel is directly in front of the falls so no need to park elsewhere. The rooms were spotless, though a tad dated. The beds were very cummfy. No noise could be heard at night so we had a restfull sleep. The breakfast was ok but who can complain (its free). The gift shop was cheaper than souvenier shops around the area, which was a plus. You can not get a better location this was the closest hotel to the falls!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artickiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,054 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,403 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
588 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,094 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn The Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The Pointe

Property: Comfort Inn The Pointe
Address: 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn The Pointe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn "The Pointe" is ideally located at the entrance to the Niagara Falls State Park; it is the closest hotel to the Falls itself, a mere 400 yards from the brink of the majestic American Falls. The hotel is within walking distance to the Conference & Event Center Niagara Falls, the Niagara Falls Culinary Institute and the Seneca Niagara Casino. All of Niagara Falls attractions are within walking distance from our hotel, including the Maid of the Mist boat tour, Cave of the Winds, Goat Island and the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. We are only a short drive from the New York Power Authority's Power Vista, Historic Lewiston, Artpark, Old Fort Niagara, the Niagara Wine Trail and most of Niagara County's other attractions. All rooms feature complimentary wireless internet, 37 inch flat screen televisions with premium TV and movie stations. Many rooms offer splendid views of the thundering rapids, the State Park or the Canadian skyline. We offer all of our guests a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning available from 7am to 10am. We look forward to welcoming you to Niagara USA and the Comfort Inn "The Pointe" very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn The Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The Pointe Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Pointe
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn The Pointe Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing