We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is #1”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I love the location of this hotel. Just an easy walk to the falls and all the attractions. But thats the only nice thing I can say. The beds were so wore down that they felt like they would break if you rolled over. There were cobwebs everywhere.The desk clerks could care less if you stayed there or not. They couldnt even poiny us toward the falls when we arrived.The towels and bedding were worn. No pool.Breakfast ran out of eggs and yogurt and was very very small area.We did not have a view of the falls. But we could park the car and easily walk everywhere!

Room Tip: This hotel has no pool. So if you have children you may be disappointed.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmaBeecher_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,089)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn The Pointe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Good Location adjacent to the park so very convenient to the visitor's center, the American Maid of the Mist, Goat Island and Luna Island. The hotel itself is okay but don't expect a view of the falls even from a fifth or sixth floor room. The upper rooms on the falls side does give you a chance to see the fireworks from the Canadian side. The rooms were clean. The buffet breakfast is in the basement and the elevators were slow. The breakfast staff was not friendly or helpful. Overall the location and the relaxed pace on the American side made this an okay place to stay after a hectic day in Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeneseeOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed with family (2 adults and 2 children) in 2nd week of June for 2 nights at this hotel. The hotel is closest to the entrance gate of the Niagra state park. Its just few minutes walk from the hotel to the American side of the falls. We reached the hotel around 12 noon but they did not give the rooms saying that the checkin time is 3 PM. We left our luggage and came back at 2 PM but the room was still not ready despite a request. We again went out and came back at 4 PM when we finally got the room. The room was clean and mist could be seen from the windows. They had vending machine on every floor but was not stocked properly. The vending machines were managed by an outsourced company. Internet was OK. The breakfast did not have much variety. Overall I will recommend staying in this hotel because of its proximty to the falls.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank findnsecure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great Location. Loved the free parking and the free breakfast and wifi. Once we got there we parked the car and since we were so close to the park we walked everywhere for the rest of our time
In Niagara. Loved being so close to the Park !!! We could hear the falls From our room. I requested a room with a view and we got a room facing the park with a skyline view of the park and the Canadian hotels in the background. Very nice.
The hotel was clean. My only complaint would be that it was dated. Definetaly needs a pick me up. And if thats my biggest complaint I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cancun2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Average hotel, but GREAT location. If you want to be near the Falls, there is no better location than this hotel!
Rooms are average, nothing special, a bit old. Beds are large and comfortable.

Breakfast was continental. Loved the muffins.

It is near the falls but also near all the restaurants, casino, and other locations in Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel was a nice clean hotel. We got a complete hot breakfast each morning. You walked out the back door and across the street and were in th State Park. Beautiful place to stay at a great price. The parking lot was monitored day and night I felt very safe. Could not ask for a better location. You could hear the falls from the parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 114Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This location is perfect for someone who can not walk too far. Most of the "things to do" in Niagara Falls is within walking distance. The room was ok, we did not spend much time in the room so can't say much about it. From our room we could see only little of the "falls" towards the right. Breakfast was pretty good though nothing extravagant. Staff were nice and friendly. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank usaeagle1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 51 in Niagara Falls
651 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,145 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn The Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The Pointe

Address: 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $88 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn The Pointe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn "The Pointe" is ideally located at the entrance to the Niagara Falls State Park; it is the closest hotel to the Falls itself, a mere 400 yards from the brink of the majestic American Falls. The hotel is within walking distance to the Conference & Event Center Niagara Falls, the Niagara Falls Culinary Institute and the Seneca Niagara Casino. All of Niagara Falls attractions are within walking distance from our hotel, including the Maid of the Mist boat tour, Cave of the Winds, Goat Island and the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. We are only a short drive from the New York Power Authority's Power Vista, Historic Lewiston, Artpark, Old Fort Niagara, the Niagara Wine Trail and most of Niagara County's other attractions. All rooms feature complimentary wireless internet, 37 inch flat screen televisions with premium TV and movie stations. Many rooms offer splendid views of the thundering rapids, the State Park or the Canadian skyline. We offer all of our guests a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning available from 7am to 10am. We look forward to welcoming you to Niagara USA and the Comfort Inn "The Pointe" very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn The Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The Pointe Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Pointe
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn The Pointe Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing