We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed at Comfort Inn The Point for one night while stopping over to see the Falls. The real reason to stay here is... you guessed it... LOCATION! While the rooms are adequate, this is more a place to stay when you just need a place to lay your head. Though the rooms were reasonable clean, the furnishings seemed circa 1980 (maybe earlier), and there was no mini-fridge or microwave. Other reviews have mentioned that there is also no pool, and I agree with others that breakfast was a little disappointing.

So here is the good, and it is VERY good: You can walk from this hotel to most places you'd want to see in Niagara Falls. The pedestrian foot bridge to Goat Island (where the falls actually are) is located directly across the street from the hotel, and it's only about a quarter of a mile walk to the pedestrian bridge that takes you over into Canada (Rainbow Bridge) so you can see the full effect of the Falls. Also within walking distance: Hard Rock Cafe, Starbucks, Niagara Adventure Theater, and Niagara Falls Walking Tours.

Tip: If you walk across into Canada, make sure to take your passport with you and also bring two quarters for each person in your party. You will need the 50 cents to get back into the U.S.

Also, ask hotel staff what nights there will be fireworks over the falls during your stay. We felt very fortunate to be there for the show!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aurielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn The Pointe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed at this Hotel first week of June, 2012. Was a great location. Walking distance to all Falls and all of the attraction. Rates were good. Nice clean rooms. Good price for the location. Breakfast with an overnight stay. And if you stay at the Hotel you do not have to pay parking for the falls. We really enjoyed our stay. yes, I would stay there again.
Only shortfall I saw was no pool. The little ones were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeFae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were referred to this hotel while stopped at a rest stop on our way up the highway and were very pleased with our stay!
I was traveling with my parents and walked into the hotel without reservations. Bart and Lauren were very accommodating in finding us 2 rooms together, as we did not want to be separated and Lauren took the time to assist my technologically impaired father with connecting to their wireless internet, while I rounded up the baggage from the car. Their attentiveness was much appreciated.
The room was not the newest I've ever stayed in but it was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We had a minor issue with our air conditioner going off after running for a while and notified the desk. A maintenance man was at our door within 5 minutes and after a few tweaks, he assured us we were all set and right he was. The room remained cool and comfortable for the remainder of our stay.
The falls itself is SUPER close, which made the rate of $99/night WELL worth it! Walking distance of the boat ride and also the Goat Island, which you MUST see while in the area. Breathtaking views of the mighty Niagara!
Breakfast was fair, to be kind. Watery scrambled eggs that tasted like they're made from powder and VERY greasy sausages. Coffee tasted old and countertops were sticky. Seeing as breakfast is not a necessity to my family and I, this was not too big of an issue, as we simply chose to dine out the second morning of our stay.
We happened to be checking out the same morning as a GIANT group of Pakistani guests. The lobby was sheer chaos. My mother, who has a difficult time walking, nearly lost her footing while trying to maneuver around the many guest and their baggages, which were carelessly left throughout the doorway leaving the building.
Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel to families traveling on a budget.
OH! Lastly, a note from my 6 year old son, NO POOL! For some families, this may be a con however we were so busy during our stay, I don't think the kids gave it a second thought!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this Comfort Inn which was on the American side of Niagara Falls. We chose to stay on the US side to avoid the tourist traps and crowds on the Canada side. This hotel is steps away from the Niagara Falls State Park. I enjoy jogging so this was perfect for me.
The hotels was OK. I bid on this hotel using Priceline and it was much cheaper than the $120+ prices for other area hotels. The rooms were fairly clean and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
A continental breakfast is included. There was a variety of pastries, cereals, yogurt and even eggs and sausage. I saw in several reviews that people complained about watery eggs and a poor breakfast in general, but this breakfast is comparable to what's served in Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn and similar hotel chains.
If you're looking for a place just to sleep, this hotel is acceptable. I would stay here again if in the area (and if the price is less than other area hotels).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We saw this hotel when we arrived at Niagara Falls and decided to stay here. The rates were excellent and the rooms were in fairly good shape. The customer service at this hotel was outstanding! We noticed that our air conditioner was not working so we called the front desk. It was close to midnight and a worker came in but could not fix it. The front desk called a short time later and offered to move us to a new room or give us a reduced rate on the room if we didn't want to move. It was a little warm but not too bad so we stayed in the room because we were tired and did not want to move to another room. The next morning a maintenance man came innand was going to change out the air conditioner but we were leaving and the hotel gave us a reduced rate. If you are staying at the Falls, this hotel is wonderful. You cannot beat the location. We walked out and were at the falls in minutes! I would without a doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sugarcookie429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Tis is the closest hotel to the falls. Our room was roomy and had a great view from the 5th floor. The hotel was clean and had an excellent breakfast! The hotel staff was EXCELLENT! We were treated and checked in with smiles and warm and friendly greetings. Great hospitality! If we go to Niagara Falls again this is our hotel!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The staff was friendly and so patient about giving us directions and maps to everything. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 51 in Niagara Falls
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,143 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn The Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The Pointe

Address: 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $88 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn The Pointe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn "The Pointe" is ideally located at the entrance to the Niagara Falls State Park; it is the closest hotel to the Falls itself, a mere 400 yards from the brink of the majestic American Falls. The hotel is within walking distance to the Conference & Event Center Niagara Falls, the Niagara Falls Culinary Institute and the Seneca Niagara Casino. All of Niagara Falls attractions are within walking distance from our hotel, including the Maid of the Mist boat tour, Cave of the Winds, Goat Island and the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. We are only a short drive from the New York Power Authority's Power Vista, Historic Lewiston, Artpark, Old Fort Niagara, the Niagara Wine Trail and most of Niagara County's other attractions. All rooms feature complimentary wireless internet, 37 inch flat screen televisions with premium TV and movie stations. Many rooms offer splendid views of the thundering rapids, the State Park or the Canadian skyline. We offer all of our guests a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning available from 7am to 10am. We look forward to welcoming you to Niagara USA and the Comfort Inn "The Pointe" very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn The Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The Pointe Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Pointe
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn The Pointe Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing