We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place if you want to we Close to the Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This is my second time staying here. If you are coming to see the Falls and walk around the park it is a great place to stay. Clean with nice staff the breakfast is good and beds comfortable. We had a cot also so for 3 adults and 2 teenagers it was a place to sleep. The parking is free and convenient. You are able to walk to everything and you can catch the shuttle bus at the park to go further into the park. We love to walk back at night and see the color lights on the falls. If you want a high-end hotel this is not the place. If is one of the few places I don't mind a no frills place since we are out and about so much. A good value and the best location. I have spent 3 times as much over in Canada but I didn't enjoy it as much as I do on the unspoiled NY side.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

912 - 918 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2011

Hotel is within minutes of walking distance from falls. Hotel is clean. Bath rooms and bath tubs are extra small. Hotel is old, but clean and no noise from adjoining rooms. Good complementary break fast. It saves time and money.
If your goal is to visit falls and spend as much time as possible outside, then this is a good hotel for you. Otherwise, look for something else

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrOutdoor42609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I generally do not write reviews and when I usually do I leave positive feedback of my experiences so that others can enjoy the same. Everything about the hotel was bad. The rooms smelled of smoke and was damp. The breakfast area was crowded and there was no place to sit down.This hotel stay has no value for money or comfort. I would suggest renting a RV rather than staying in the hotel. We initially planned to stay for two days but cut short of our trip due to the smell.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank tropjehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

e could not have picked a better hotel. No problems at all. Great location with access to casino, falls, and everything else. Very nice staff. Room was great and very clean. Can't wait to come here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Missbutterbean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

When we first pulled up to the hotel I was concerned about how clean it was going to be.
Once we were inside the hotel I was surprised about how clean it was and was very satisfied with out room. The bathroom was very clean and so were the beds. I of course checked the beds for stains and bed bugs but found nothing. I did however find it nice that they provided a nightlight for the bathroom. I always bring a nightlight with me because i have never been to a hotel that has had them. I was a little disappointed with the breakfast, it was bagels, donuts and cereal. I think since they have the facilities that they should have offered a more satisfying breakfast. I was a little upset that the only close restraunt was Dennys. I was not pleased with the breakfast at Dennys either. Other restraunts were quite a drive and if it wasn't for our GPS we probably would have starved. I would think this area would be loaded with places to go to shop and eat but it wasn't. We did more shopping and eating in Canada then we did in the USA. The only thing good on the New York side was the sound of the falls from our hotel other wise we had we known what we know now we would have booked a room on the Canada side.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emyjoemaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Even though this hotel looks somewhat aged, don't be fooled-It's really great! You are in walking distance to the park, falls, casinos, and downtown. It's a great deal! We had a room that overlooked the rapids and we slept with our window open to hear this amazing sound! And the view was truly spectacular! They have only a few King rooms, but our Queen room was clean,comfortable,and more than adequate. They provided a normal continental breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mysugarpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

This was a gem of a place for a budget-minded but quiet family group. Location was perfect for exploring Niagara Falls on foot. We could walk to the Canadian side in 15 minutes and did so daily for our three-day stay.

Staff was consistently friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar was ample and weekend staff person in particular was a delight - warm, conscientious, and gracious. (I wish they had a tip jar! She deserved one.) Room was clean and the whole hall appeared to be recently renovated.

Only downside was the lack of nearby restaurants, in part a result of us visiting off-season.

I would have loved a larger fitness area and/or pool - icing on the cake. For the money and especially if you plan to be out and about most of the time, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iguanalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn The Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The Pointe

Address: 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1130
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $68 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn The Pointe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn "The Pointe" is ideally located at the entrance to the Niagara Falls State Park; it is the closest hotel to the Falls itself, a mere 400 yards from the brink of the majestic American Falls. The hotel is within walking distance to the Conference & Event Center Niagara Falls, the Niagara Falls Culinary Institute and the Seneca Niagara Casino. All of Niagara Falls attractions are within walking distance from our hotel, including the Maid of the Mist boat tour, Cave of the Winds, Goat Island and the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. We are only a short drive from the New York Power Authority's Power Vista, Historic Lewiston, Artpark, Old Fort Niagara, the Niagara Wine Trail and most of Niagara County's other attractions. All rooms feature complimentary wireless internet, 37 inch flat screen televisions with premium TV and movie stations. Many rooms offer splendid views of the thundering rapids, the State Park or the Canadian skyline. We offer all of our guests a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning available from 7am to 10am. We look forward to welcoming you to Niagara USA and the Comfort Inn "The Pointe" very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn The Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The Pointe Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Pointe
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn The Pointe Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing