We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than it looks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hebron, CT, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Better than it looks”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

OK - this motel is NOT a looker. Old style motel, no greenery, blacktop everywhere and tired looking exteriors to the rooms. But it is clear they are in the process of major renovation. Maybe new owners? Anyhoo, completely new bathroom, ceiling and light fittings. Bed clean and comfortable. Pool looked clean - but it is in the middle of a blacktop parking area.

Reception seemed friendly enough, but we didn't have much interaction - all went smoothly. Easy access to downtown and the Falls about 10 minutes drive away. Parked up at Goat Island for $8 and spent the day exploring the Falls area.

Great hot breakfast - real scrambled eggs and nice spicy sausage. Good coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David-from-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    25
    16
    8
    14
See reviews for
39
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hughesville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were treated VERY nice. The staff was friendly and made pleasant conversation.
The room was clean. They did not have blow dryers in the room but provided quests with one FREE.
The breakfast had both hot and cold items and was good.
I enjoyed the pool, VERY clean, open until 10 PM.
I would stay here again. It is close to all the area attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoheRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I booked a Room in this hotel . Front Desk - SAM didn't allow me to CHECK-IN as i had additional guest and also didn't allow to move to bigger size room. They asked me to get the REFUND from my agent. SAM behaviour is very RUDE. Shocking news is they haven't refunded my money back to my agent. I highly recommend not to book in this hotel . They are not customer friendly and will take customer's money. In US there is no free lunch why they want to take customer's money without providing any services ?.
Finally i stayed in the nearby Hotel - "America's Best Value INN" - very friendly and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KARTHICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

LaVale Md
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The hot tub in the room was very nice after walking around the falls all day. After a late check in one of the owners saw us standing and smoking outside our room. To our surprise the next morning there was an ashtray and 2 chairs waiting for us. Room was very nice with small fridge microwave and tv. Pool was very clean although the air was a little chilly for August. Room was cleaned every morning. Always fresh towels left. I would recommend this to anyone staying one night or a week. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Even when my new wife had to ask for another key because we locked ourselves out.

Room Tip: Go for the honeymoon suite with the hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice and clean room and staff was excellent the pool was clean, our kids enjoyed it falls was only 13 minutes drive from the motel. And there are plenty of restaurants nearby
Would defenately stay here if back in the area

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passaic, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Motel stay at Niagara Falls was great. Room was ready we got there early still they gave us room. Room was a nice and clean we shopped online for other motel this one was best choice for price and commute to falls. Staff was very help full and we had nice break fast in morning

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Travelled this weekend (Sun/Mon) only requirement was a pool for the kids and a short drive to the falls. We got both. We checked in at 1pm on Monday and were greeted by "the friendly brother" as we came to call him. He checked us in with a smile, gave us info on crossing the border and tips on some of the attractions to take in on our trip.

The rooms were spotless, smelled fresh, flat screen TV's with clear cable on all channels. The pool was great. Residential style pool with a 5' and a 3' end. We had it to ourselves the 4 times the kids went in (early in the morning and in the evening).

Breakfast consisted of juice/milk/coffee, cereals, toast, eggs, sausages and muffins. Pretty good chow to start your day and hold you over till lunch. Dorm fridges and a microwave in each room.

The only reason that this place got 4 out of 5 stars was the thin walls. You could hear pretty much everything thru the walls.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#33 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#23 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
1.9 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#27 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#28 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 9802 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Niagara Falls
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing