We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel overall!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good motel overall!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night this past weekend. Room was nice and clean. We had a nice King sized bed. Mattress was a little hard, but overall good.
Bathroom is nice, shower has nice pressure, but our room, we had to be careful with the water, as all of a sudden, the water became extremely hot, scolding hot, then would cool back down, and hot again, etc... That was not very pleasant.
We did not take part in the continental breakfast, but it seemed decent. For the room we had, it's perfect for a couple, and perfect place to sleep.
We would probably go back and stay here if we go down again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoeman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal P, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    25
    16
    8
    14
See reviews for
39
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Clean. Very well located, easy to find, close to reataurants, friendly and helpful staff, overall excellent value. We booked two nights through the web site so not sure if you could get a better rate by calling direct, however, I was pleased with about $70 per night in a huge tourist area like Niagara Falls. Ten minutes to downtown, casino and the falls and the shuttle bus stop is right in front of this place. Very pleased and will definitely consider this property when I travel through again. Did I mention "clean?"

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dh1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal P, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you, for giving us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

After our GPS took us thru "the hood" We were thinking we might have to go on to Syracuse but we decided to go ahead and give it a try. Much to our suprise it was a very clean and comfortable room. I was somewhat concerned about security as the People's Republic of NY does not allow concealed handguns, however we didnt really have a problem. Rodeway Inn Motels used to be "the place to stay" this motel has been well kept.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnanGlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal P, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We used their family suite w/2 separate bedrooms & baths which was perfect for me to help out with my granddaughter while still giving the parents some privacy. The extra bathroom was perfect.The rooms & bathrooms were very clean and quite new. We enjoyed the pool everyday. The man in the office was very helpful and friendly trying to accommodate our every need. Our only concern was the shower went from scalding hot to ice cold over & over while trying to shower - it was difficult to keep from getting burned. We told the office so I hope this was fixed right away. This is a great location - close to everything without being right on top of the crowds, etc. We will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lperry47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal P, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking your time and giving us your feedback, and I assure the shower problem has been taken care of. We look forward to see you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I booked two king rooms at the last minute as we were in town for a funeral. The rooms were in two different buildings and both were of similar quality. The mattresses were new, clean and sealed. The sheets were good quality and smelled of laundry soap. The towels were basic scratchy motel quality, clean and not worn. The bathrooms were recently redone with new fixtures and not a hint of mold. The carpet in the room was dusty along the baseboards. The furniture was banged up, but in working order. The clock radio in one room appeared melted and could not be reset, the other room's was fine. Check in/check out was seamless and service was fine. Hot water was instant and plentiful. I stood under the hot water for a wasteful amount of time with no hint it would run out. The pool looked clean, but we had no time to try it out. We did not eat the motel breakfast (it was available 6am to 9am).
This is not a luxury hotel, but a simple basic motel. The price is a little hard to take for a basic motel, but it's comparable or even better than similar basic motels along the strip. I wouldn't hesistate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ONParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal P, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your time to give us your opinion. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We loved the "suite". Our boys had their own room and we had our privacy. We were there for a week and never had any issues. We didn't use the breakfast because their is a Tim Horton's down the road and they are awesome!!!! The only things I was bummed about was the shower went from VERY cold to VERY hot over and over while showering. And I could have done without the parking lot being sealcoated while we were there. They made sure It wasn't an inconvenience, but it smelled really bad. We were there during the off season so I understand that it needed to be done. The guy in the office was especially helpful with recommendations on what to be sure to see and directions. We had a fantastic visit!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maraffty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. I sincerely do apologize about the seal coating. and I hope we see your in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Me and my family stayed at the hotel for 3 nights.It was a pleasant stay as the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We got a very good trip advise.There is a free breakfast which was quite good.Room service was good as they daily change the sheets etc.

I would prefer to stay here if I have any plan to visit Niagara again.

Thanks,
Binesh&Family

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BineshC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you, for your opinion, I am glad you had a great stay. and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#28 of 51 in Niagara Falls
149 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#33 of 51 in Niagara Falls
350 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#19 of 51 in Niagara Falls
37 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#25 of 51 in Niagara Falls
288 reviews
1.9 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#26 of 51 in Niagara Falls
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 9802 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Niagara Falls
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing