We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NO DECAF!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Seattle's famous brand is available at the Sheraton at the Falls. Relax and enjoy whole bean coffees along with fresh, rich-brewed, Italian style espresso beverages, and a variety of pastries and confections. All are served from our full scale Starbucks retail store located in the lobby of the Sheraton At The Falls Hotel.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“NO DECAF!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have heart disease but that doesn't mean I can't drink coffee. I just drink decaf instead. However, I only drink Iced Coffee. This Starbucks doesn't make decaf Iced Coffee...only regular. So the lady says she can make the Iced Coffee in the Americano decaf...YUCK! It had a very strong and horrible aftertaste to it. I gave it back and just got a regular Iced Coffee instead. My heart thanked me later!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annayet23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    60
    34
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benezette, PA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Slow service from ditsy barista”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I ordered a Java chip Frap with skim milk. This is not a complicated order, but you would swear it was from the difficulties the barista had with it. Two people in line after me, with what seemed like complicated orders (soy this and that, etc) got their orders before me. My barista re-made my drink 3 times, before getting it right, and I still wasn't sure I ended up with skim, because she made it the first two times with whole milk. All 3 staff were too busy visiting with each other to care about customers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benezette_Jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
169 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice Starbucks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good service, great coffee. I had the pumpkin spice latte and my companion the salted carmel mocha. The service as pleasant and efficient.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelleranddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSHAWA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not as Nice as Others”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I've been to a few Starbucks. This one was hidden in a spot that a person might think was an abandoned building. It was clean and the staff was friendly, and prices were very reasonable, but it was very small and hard to find.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClassyFreeSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naick, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Starry Starbucks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Can't go wrong with Starbucks, especially this one, it is convenient and every one of my orders was spot on.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing