We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just brutal”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Piro's Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Piro's Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Niagara Falls
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just brutal”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Continuously a horrible experience at this place. The three times I've been the pizza was not only cold but also extremely stingy on the toppings. Customer service is non existent; the owner refuses to take responsibility for his poor business ethic.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank directedat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    0
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
“Good prices, decent food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Burger king isn't a gourmet burger shop, and Piros is not a gourmet pizza place. But for the price the food isn't half bad.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chester H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Does everything wrong in a business. AVOID!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This pizzeria is about 12 X 40 feet in length and every bit of it reeks with cigarette smoke from the owner. Owner has very poor attitude and it's hard to believe he can be in business, especially when there are better pizzeria's withing a mile from his establishment. When I watched him smoke, make pizza's and change money without a single hand wash, that was it for me. Very average food and minimum meat on subs. Sits outside smoking in between customers and then handles food. I've also witnessed him mocking handicapped people all the while serving them. I can't think of a better place to keep your money away from.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NFnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Crap unless u are looking for Smoke”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Food is horrible. I seen the owner ash on the floor,counter,pizzas,subs,people he's a mess.Food is cheap which reflects in the finished product.I once asked my dog if he wanted Pirose he said"go to he'll ide rather lick my testicles all day"and then he did

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank alldayerday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“It's an unsanitary dump”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

The food is OK as far as it goes. Niagara Falls has a ton of places that have good food, wings, pizza, etc. I've received OK pizza, and left with burned pizza, etc. Joey's just down the street has better food items, and you can sit down and enjoy your meal. The owner of Piro's sits outside smoking cigarettes, making your food and exchanging money, all without a pair of gloves or washing his hands. If that's the flavor that makes this place so special, then go there, by all means.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank NFnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piro's Pizza also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing