We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned but very good”

Augie's Sunrise Diner
Ranked #92 of 295 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hamilton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Old fashioned but very good”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Spacious diner in a plaza on Niagara Falls Boulevard, NY. The people who work there are very nice and the breakfast was tasty and hot. So was the coffee and tea.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mungoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good eats at great price”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Ive been there many times and it is great each and every time I guess the owner died so his wife and kids took over and I have to say their doing a great job. Keep up the good work!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Shellyshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfane, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great family diner”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I have eaten breakfast here numerous times and it is always excellent. The owner is always very friendly and makes the atmosphere very homey. I enjoy eating here and will definitely eat here again in the future.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Don't bother.”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I am local and have been here many times. It used to be ok when initially opened years ago but I think it has changed hands and it's not the same. Yes it's cheap but lousy all around. It's tough to screw up breakfast but they managed to many times. Don't bother. Better off at Bob Evans- at least it's consistant and clean.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakeysnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Old fashion Diner,close to N.F.Fashion Outlet Mall”
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Great service,with Great Breakfast,Great price,close to Outlet Mall.
Had Breakfast before shopping at the Mall,just what I wanted,a REAL breakfast.Nothing fancy,great atmosphere.
I will be back!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mamasboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augie's Sunrise Diner also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, NY
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Augie's Sunrise Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing