We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It still is....what it is” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Niagara Falls
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Barrie ON
Level Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“It still is....what it is”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is a cheap place to stay, we booked in advance, online and it cost under $60.
The room smelled clean, the carpet was older but had been vacuumed.
The pillows were thin but we got extra and that worked fine.
No blowdryer in the bathroom but after a call we were supplied one that had seen better days though it worked a little.
The only issue was with the walls, paper thin and the people in the next room were loud at 6:00am but they left before 7:00. Their wake up call started at 7:00 and on the 4th call I called the front desk to say they were already gone. Then a lady from the desk came to check to see if it was true and then came to my door to apologize for the noise.
If you expect a lot, if you book at the last minute and pay full list or are a light sleeper try somewhere else.
If all you want is a cheap room that is clean, it is what it is.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CdnWineLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    27
    36
    34
    24
See reviews for
48
41
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

for me it looks like new very comfotable and most at all clean breakfast is real good.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabigradas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed here last weekend. Read the reviews online, they were decent not great. But against my best judgement I decided it was OK as I just had to stay for one night. It is the worst motel I have ever stayed. Hand towels were so dirty that they were literally black. The bath towel had a big lump of hair in it. I am glad that I was carrying my personal towel and was able to avoid using theirs. It was a horrifying experience. But as they say, you get what you pay for. It is cheap but is getting such dirty towels worth 10-15 bucks???

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manish b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

9 of us friends went on a road-trip and our first-stop was Niagara Falls. The travelodge was easy to find and the rooms given to us were very clean and neat. We were quite happy with our rooms, although the breakfast was nothing much to even mention. I have been to other Travelodge-s in other states and cities, the breakfast spread for this one was pretty limited.
Something worth mentioning was that the boss of this Travelodge is very friendly and nice. He gave us very good advice and tips. When we bought the Discovery Pass and Jetboat tours online and needed to print the confirmation, we asked if he could help. The boss told us he doesn't use a computer, and said he will wake his son (who was on the night shift the previous night) up in awhile to get it printed for me. He asked me to go have my breakfast first and it will be ready after my breakfast! Sure enough, it was all printed out when I next enter the reception office. You need to have a thumbdrive though!

We were pretty happy and satisfied with the service and we will go back there again! =)

Stayed September 2009
Helpful?
Thank queenestelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

Stayed here for 1 night to go the both the American and Canadian side of Niagara Falls. Room was clean. The lamps on each side of the bed were brighter than the light in the ceiling. The bathroom was clean. My only issues were how thin the walls are and how thin the pillows were. We were supposed to wake up @ 9am to head the American side of the falls and then back. I was waken up at 7am by the loud radio someone was playing in the room next door. Checkout was very quick. There is a Target , Wal Mart, Tim Horton's, and an outlet mall close by so that was nice. With the exception of the thin walls and pillows, it was a decent place to stay

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IdaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed here on July 17, 2010 for one night. We booked last minute and paid $125 USD. This motel was not worth $125 a night. The most I would pay is $60, but we were in a bind and all of the other hotels/motels in the area were sold out.

Location: About 20 minutes from the shopping area. Very close to the airport. About 10 minutes from the Seneca Casino. Lots of fast food places to choose from.

Room: We asked for non smoking, but the room did smell like cigarette smoke. The bathroom was clean and they provided ample towels. Horrible wi-fi service, worse than dial up. If you're a business traveller, don't rely on their internet service. The television was foggy at best and did not offer many channels. Beds were comfortable.

Other: They offered a good continental breakfast; bagels, muffins, juice, coffee, tea, etc. Ample parking available.

Overall: We paid a lot for this room, but that was probably our own fault for booking on the day of. I would not stay here if another hotel in the area was available. The front desk staff was very friendly; check in and check out was very fast. For a one night stay, it wasn't too bad. I would have been disappointed if I had to stay here for more than one night.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madtrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

It is what it is. You cant stay here with high expectations. It's a place to sleep at an economical price. We paid $99 on a night that all others were sold out. Comparitively, the crowne was $189. We got in late and just needed a place to crash. This fit the bill. Know that they are SERIOUS about the 11am checkout time.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmallBizWhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
5.6 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls F...
#58 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#26 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#23 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
1.5 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#27 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 50 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Niagara Falls

Property: Travelodge Niagara Falls
Address: 9401 Niagara Falls Blvd, Rt 62 & Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Niagara Falls 1*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Travel Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Travelodge
Niagara Falls Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing