We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveler rating
816
287
70
44
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
287
70
44
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrackerscheese plateupper rapidssheffield suitebose radiofull kitchensmall bottle of winegoat islandcomplimentary cheesegas fireplacesteak and eggsacross the streetcanadian sideliving roomjetted tubbreakfast was includedamerican falls
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Once Carnival refused to cancel the Carribean cruise to see devastation, we opted for this fantastic Inn right next to the American rapids. You could open your window and hear them. The suite was unbelievable with a great restaurant and bar downstairs.
You can not get closer to the attractions then by staying here.

Room Tip: Canterbury Room
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayheyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean G, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you so much for writing us a review. I'm glad we were able to provide you the accommodation you needed here in Niagara Falls. I'm also happy to hear that you not only enjoyed your suite and the space and views it offered, but also the bar and restaurant as well. We look forward to your next visit, which I hope would be soon! Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

The front desk staff actually started our vacation on the right foot!! Super sweet, cute, helpful, informative, and will bend over backwards to help you with any and everything. Our room was clean, tastefully decorated, comfy bed, and top to floor windows with a beautiful view of the rapids. The frig was stocked with a lovely cheese platter and bottle of wine from a local winery, a bottle of spring water, we had coffee and tea supplies, everything we needed and more. Now.......BREAKFAST........what a TREAT you will have. We ate 4 breakfast, one lunch, and three dinners there at the restaurant.....WHY.........because it was GREAT!!!! We are foodies, and, very particular......the food was fantastic. The ladies of the morning shift were incredible, we actually left as friends instead of just "business"........even the guy that cleaned the room was so polite and willing to go the extra mile. Guess that's a good way to summarize our visit at Red Coach......Everyone, and I mean Everyone went the extra mile to make our stay TOPS!!!! Not one bad apple in the entire bunch.......heck, even the Chef came out and shared his recipe for DELICIOUS red pepper soup. I will give them 100% on a scale of 0-100.........go, you will be glad you did... we felt very safe there too, and the Inn is within walking distance of everything.........I hope to go back one day, we LOVED RED COACH INN!!!!!!

Room Tip: Suites are lovely, we stayed in a room........it was big enough, private, the bed was great, it was clean, good TV......it was all we needed
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mca602017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean G, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Wow! Thank you so very much for the heartwarming review you've written about us! We appreciate the kind words. I am so thrilled to hear that you had an incredible vacation here at the Red Coach Inn and I am even more excited to hear that our staff played a big part to it! All of our team members aim to provide the highest possible quality of service to our guests, so I am extremely happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. I am also glad you enjoyed the picture windows in your room, the cheese tray, and the food and service at the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back here! We have more recipes and stories to share! Thank you again for choosing us. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

We traveled with four couples for a local College reunion. The Red Coach Inn has excellent service and uniquely decorated bedrooms. Breakfast is included each morning. Not a bland Buffet but a wonderful breakfast menu and great service. There is designated Hotel staff to meet your every need and walk you to your room when you check in. It is directly across the street from the American Falls so the location can't be beat. My only recommendation would be to try to pick your room or at least ask that you receive a renovated room. It appears the hotel is in stages of renovation. Some rooms are modernized and some are not. From our experience, some of us had very large rooms and some of us had very small rooms and very small bathrooms..Otherwise, highly recommended!!!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ChrisandTony65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean G, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for choosing us as your home during your local college reunion. I am pleased to know that we were able to provide you with the best possible service. The staff work hard every day to be able to do that and I'm glad they've accomplished their goal. Our guest rooms and suites are indeed uniquely decorated that not one room is the same! It sure is a unique experience with each visit. You can most definitely reach out to any of our hotel staff to assist you with booking the room that will most meet your needs. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Just spent four wonderful days in the Niagara area. We booked the Red Coach over six months ago and were really glad we did. The location is five star. We were in the Canterbury suite which was to say the least huge. Great front room with view of the rapids on the river just across the street. The suite was on the second floor and there are no elevators which may be a problem for some. The restaurant was superb; the best on the American side of the falls. Parking is available but not the handiest depending on your room. Breakfast was included and you could have anything on the menu. We opted for their tour and it was well worth the time and expense.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank webatweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean G, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful compliments! I am so happy to hear that you had a complete Niagara Falls experience here and had an amazing time while doing that. The Canterbury Suite is one of my personal favorites, so I'm glad you loved it. I'm also very pleased to know that you enjoyed the tour, the made-to-order breakfast, the view and the location of our hotel. We hope that you can stop in your next visit when you are back in the area. It would be a delight to be able to serve you again! Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We were two couples and so we booked a suite. The suite is on the third floor (no elevator) - they sent someone to "show" us the suite. He did not offer to take our luggage even though he was half our age. Not sure we needed him to "show" us anything. He seemed to expect a tip-what for I haven't figured out.
The suite was very spacious. A spacious living cum dining room with a large dining table. A large kitchen with necessary utensils, coffee, etc. One bedroom had an attached bath and the second bath was could be accessed from the hallway. Bedrooms were average sized - nothing to complain about. Overall, a very comfortable suite.
The location is great. Closest hotel to the falls (a 5-min walk) and right in front of the park.
We had one dinner plus a breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The service was friendly but sloppy. We had to ask for the cutlery (after dinner was served). The table was not cleaned or cleared after the main course. We had to request they remove the used plates, etc. before serving dessert. Next morning at breakfast, two of the fours orders were incorrectly prepared- this after the wait person wrote down the order specifics.
We gave feedback to the restaurant manager who promised she will bring it up in the management meeting they were scheduled to have later that day. Let us hope future guest will have a more pleasing experience here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndySafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean G, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate all the feedback we get from our guests as these comments help us improve our service. We did indeed discuss this specific review on our meeting and rest assured your comments have been addressed to the respective staff members and department supervisors. I am, however, very pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay in your 2-bedroom suite and that you found our location convenient. I would like to invite you back so you can see the improvements we've implemented. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews