We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Retreat!”
Reviewed April 19, 2009

We had a beautiful stay-- the room was stunning and so comfortable and beautifully appointed. Perfect for the five of us. We were so amazed at the champagne and fruit/cheese plate awaiting us. You have thought of every little touch. Every detail. And all are so very much appreciated.

The April snow was an extra bonus for my family from Costa Rica. They had never seen snow before!!!

Your staff was darling. Especially Amanda at the front desk. We loved her and she took extra special care of us. Even got us driving directions back home with a short-cut! Your delightful handyman came to our recscue in letting me use his ice scraper to get my car going. Everyone was so nice.

Thank you for the lovely stay, the warm and inviting hospitality, the attention to detail, and all you did to make us feel like we were "home" in this beautiful space. After 7 hours of driving to get to Niagra Falls-- let me tell you-- it was a wonderful retreat! We will tell everyone we know about the Red Coach Inn with much enthusiasm and compliments!!!! And, we'll definitely be back. Congratulations on having one of the nicest inns we've ever experienced. A++++++++++++++!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    245
    58
    36
    36
See reviews for
218
607
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2009

I was travelling on business and decided to skip Holiday Inn and instead try this country inn. Very nice. I ended up in my own suite (living room with gas fireplace, Bose radio, a full kitchen (including a welcome snack and a small bottle of bubbly in the fridge), a half-canopy bed and a view overlooking the Niagara rapids!

Short walk (along the river) to the American falls.

In addition to the room, I was provided with a very dignified continental breakfast served in the restaurant.

My favorite part though was the nice big, real wood burning fireplace (without any kind of screen) in the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deathroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2009

The rooms are beautiful and the food is great. I felt that the manager could have been friendlier.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrbiscuitsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2009

My boyfriend and I spent New Years Eve at the Inn. We loved our suite which was more spacious than our NYC apartment!

We had dinner and breakfast at the inn and truly enjoyed both. This inn has a real sense of history and I felt like a member of the old American leisure class for the weekend.

My favorite part was sititng by the fireplace and watching the snow flakes fall through the paned glass. It was lovely, romantic, and cozy.

  • Liked — The friendly and inviting atmosphere.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mslaurats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2009

My wife and I stayed for a weekend over night in the Bristol Suite. It is very well appointed. The living room is masculine and the bed room has feminine touches. We appreciated the champagne split and the cheese plate. With the fridge and microwave provided, an executive could stay a long time,here, quite comfortably. Nice view of the river, with its rumbling rapids. And the mattress was very fine. We have no complaints.

We also had dinner, here. It was first class. They really have duplicated the feeling of an authentic English Inn.

  • Liked — Ambiance and feel of the inn.
  • Disliked — No complaints.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuffaloMiddleagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2008

My wife & I stayed for 2 nights in the London Room. The location was superb being right by Goat Island and the falls on the USA side.
We were expecting to arrive about 11pm and had contacted the hotel who advised that we may need to collect our keys from a neighbouring hotel however when we arrived the manager and staff were still in the restaurant part about to close for the night so the keys were handed to us and we were shown to our room
Most of the suites are accessed from the Hotel howver access to the London room and some other rooms was direct from the car park (Motel style) at the rear of the hotel and restaurant so we were able to park right outside the room making it easy for unloading and loading the car. There was no direct access to the main part of the Inn and restaurant except for walking around the corner and entering from the front of the building which we had to do for our breakfast.

Room was spacious and well equipped with good size fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, cutlery and crockery. There was an ironing board and iron. A welcome bottle of sparking wine and cheese awaited us on our arrival. The room had a sofa and coffee table to sit at to watch the television.

The bed was exceedingly comfortable. Furnishings were traditionally English looking. We found the a/c unit very noisy and noise from other a/c units or bathroom fans from adjoining rooms could be heard which irritated when trying to sleep. The bathroom was compact. Good pressure on the shower. The bath has whirlpool but looked tired. Found that there was no room to put one’s personal toiletries and had to fight for room on top of the toilet cistern with a tissue box and basket of hotel toiletries. No room for a female to put her make up to use the only make-up mirror in bathroom.

Breakfast not in room fridge as described but voucher for free continental breakfast in the main building or £5 discount off main breakfast menu. First breakfast was rather slow, had to ask for more coffee, and wasn’t asked if all ok and coffee didn’t come round again. Perhaps it’s the low season. Second day breakfast was different, server quite attentive.

Overall very pleasant room, comfortable and extremely convenient to the falls it suited us for the short time we were there.

  • Liked — Convenience to the US side of the Falls
  • Disliked — Noisy A/C & noise from adjoining rooms
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DBtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2008

Looking for a charming Inn on the American side of The Falls, try The Red Coach Inn. The Inn is a short walk from Goat Island as well as the Casino. Get a room on the front of the Inn and be lulled to sleep by Niagara Falls.

Our family had two rooms and both were lovely. The decor was English cottage to match the Inn's tudor appearance. We loved the old world charm, it was a refreshing change from chain hotels.

The in-room breakfast plate made it easy to start the day when you were ready. There is also in-room coffee service, refrigerator and microwave.

We know where we'll be staying next time we visit The Falls.

  • Liked — Lovely room, nice ammenities.
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank zippel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,029 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
456 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel

Property: The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Address: 2 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by the Schoellkopf family to resemble the Bell Inn in Finedon, England, and named after the red carriage that brought General Marquis de Lafayette to Niagara Falls, the Red Coach Inn has been welcoming guests to Niagara Falls since 1923. Overlooking the spectacular Upper Rapids just 500 yards from the American Falls, the inn is Niagara’s most distinctive historic structure, with its English Tudor exterior and warm English country ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Coach Inn Historic b&b Hotel
The Red Coach Inn Historic Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing