We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stay here last May 2013 for three nights.Fantastic location right near the rapids and 5 minutes or so from the falls.Stayed for B and B.Breakfast was lovely with decent selection but service could have been better but to be fair only applied on one morning really when we had to wait quite a while until a senior staff member realised we had been waiting and quickly got things moving.Parking to the rear of hotel.Staff very good and helpful.Rooms very well furnished with choice of suites.Would return.

Room Tip: Try a room at the front as you can see the rapids and Canada from your window.Some may find rapids a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobSlaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for your great feedback! We appreciate all of our guest’s opinions and views of the hotel! We look forward to your next stay here with us! Our Suites definitely cannot be beat with the view of the Niagara River!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 626 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

We visited Niagara Falls to ring in 2014. The view of the fireworks over the falls was spectacular from the windows of the Victoria Suite. The location of the Red Coach is ideal for walking thru Niagara Falls State Park and over the bridge into Canada. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful, try the pancakes or the breakfast sandwich. Jeffery and Ann were friendly, helpful and made our stay most enjoyable.

Room Tip: The Victoria Suite looks out over the rapids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you taking time to review us. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the great fireworks from your room. Thank you for recognizing the staff members and I will pass along your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our first visit to the Niagara Falls and we wanted to make everything memorable. The most important was the place where we wanted to stay. And The Red Coach Inn was a pick without a doubt at the first instance. We stayed in the Highland Suite. And I have to say that from the start to finish everything was so immensely wonderful. The room in particular was so colourfully decorated, our four poster bed was very special, we had a fireplace to warm us and the we were directly across the upper rapids with the roaring sound and great views to keep us energised. The best part is that the front space of the Inn is completely open with no obstruction and therefore gives that great view and start. Once could even watch the towers on the Canadian side from the Inn.

The service is excellent. Right from the reception staff to HK and the restaurant everything was so wonderful. The food was mouth watering and one must try the potato wedges either at breakfast or otherwise......they were so nicely done. The Inn has a perfect location and is minutes walking to the falls. The Trolley bus has a stop right in from of the Inn so that makes it easy. The exterior facade has been preserved to its original glory and even interiors from reception, restaurant, rooms and amenities are mostly original. Jeffery was wonderful to assist us all the way through. We arrived early and the rooms were not available, we dropped our bags and made way to the falls. When we came back we went straight to our rooms.

Every night we would stand near the windows watching the upper rapids and hear the roars of the water gushing through. My daughter would enjoy sitting next to the fireplace and reading her books before going to sleep whilst I did a bit of justice to Johnnie Walker !!

Overall a great stay, and wonderful place to be back anytime. We will come back.

Room Tip: Choose the Highland Suite !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoumenChowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

What a beautiful setting you have described and I am pleased you had such a great experience. It is with great pleasure I will pass along your comments to the Chef and staff of your stay. I invite you to return in the summer to see the rapids and fall with every thing green and you can leave the windows open to hear roar of the rapids as you drift off to sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Red Coach Inn is a really unique place to stay, there is only one. Location is the best, the rapid's are over the road and access to he Park is by far best in town. Views are great.

The rooms are very special and a lot of care is taken by house keeping to make sure they are perfect, down to the last detail. Its not cheap, but you do get a lot of space, for your money.

The staff are very helpful and polite, and insure all your needs are taken care of. I believe there is a some room for improvement on service, especially in the restaurant. May just be Niagara is a place where one needs accept thing move at a slower pace.

There is one real exception, a young gentlemen called Jeffrey. He seems to be in ten places at the same time, taking excellent care of the guest.

It is well worth the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coach747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our restaurant. It is nice to know when our guest have had a great experience. I will pass along to my staff your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We just returned from our wedding in Niagara Falls! Our wedding Officient referred us to
the Red Coach Inn as they had separate wedding areas for the ceremony and than many different options for our reception.
I planned it through Lisa from Red Coach and she was so thorough and compassionate and made planning so much easier! Lisa even referred us to a local bakery for our cake.
When we arrived our officient was ready, the room was beautifully decorated and the ceremony went without a hitch!! The location was perfect right on the Niagara River! So beautiful.
When we went on the our reception and were walking through the main dining area, the entire restaurant of patrons cheered, clapped, and offered their congratulations! We were so touched. The meal was fabulous and the wait staff, managers and Lisa were above and beyond what was expected! Our wedding day and festivities were made complete due to the wonderful help from the Red Coach Inn. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hab629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for taking time to give a detail of your experience. I will pass along your comments as they encourage the staff when they know they have created such great memories. We take great pride to ensure you have the best experience and it seems we did just that. We look forward to your first anniversary dinner with us and many more after that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Jeffery was at the front desk when we checked in. How lucky we were to have him set the tone for a wonderful stay. He was professional, courteous, friendly and kind. Every time we saw him during our stay, he remembered our names. He made us feel very special. Everyone we spoke with was helpful and courteous, but Jeffrey really went above and beyond. The rooms were exquisite--Sheffield Suite and Coventry, and just as they are described on the website--even better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for choosing us to stay with, I appreciate knowing the staff go above and beyond to leave lasting impressions. The Coventry is one of my favorites as well. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Red Coach Inn while in town for our wedding. The Inn was recommended to us and we are glad that we stayed. The first thing that comes to mind is quaint. The room was very spacious with modern amenities. The stay includes a free full breakfast for both. It is ideally located across the street from the entrance to Goat Island. The staff was very friendly and the food at the restaurant was very good and well priced. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a nice review for us. The staff and I appreciate you choosing us to stay with and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 51 in Niagara Falls
684 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel

Address: 2 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $160 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by the Schoellkopf family to resemble the Bell Inn in Finedon, England, and named after the red carriage that brought General Marquis de Lafayette to Niagara Falls, the Red Coach Inn has been welcoming guests to Niagara Falls since 1923. Overlooking the spectacular Upper Rapids just 500 yards from the American Falls, the inn is Niagara’s most distinctive historic structure, with its English Tudor exterior and warm English country ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Coach Inn Historic Hotel Niagara Falls
The Red Coach Inn Historic b&b Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing