We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Most Amazing location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Most Amazing location!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Where can you go when you can dine outside under a big red awning with colorful gardens all around listening to the beautiful sound of the raging Niagara rapids. One of my fav in NFalls, seconds from the rapids ! Inside you be amazed by the old world charm & character this lovely B&B & Dining this around 100 yr old est. has to offer. The open fireplace is enormous & any seat is great ! Casual-Formal dress.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Design2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for such nice remarks. The staff and I are very proud of the Red Coach and and love to know when our guest have a great experience. We enjoy building memories with our guest and it seems we have done that with you. We look forward to your return trip. I will pass along your feedback as it encourages the staff to know they can make a difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    242
    58
    34
    36
See reviews for
215
596
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Big Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Mixed review here ........... the location was great , the room was just okay , the cheese tray and small bottle of wine was a nice touch, the food at dinner was just okay but very pricey, the free breakfast was very good. It was mid October and very warm , the air conditioner didn't work on our room and when we called to report , they said the air conditioning was turned off for the entire building ......... very uncomfortable. Our room was located by the trash dumpsters and we could here the kitchen staff using the dumpsters for hours since we had our window opened to let in some air because of the heat . Would not stay there again ......... nothing special!

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the back side of inn by the dumpsters ....... very loud !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback and my apologies for the air conditioning not working, it was late in the season and the weather was unusually warm for late October. I have address with the kitchen staff to be more mindful of the guest in the back rooms and we will strive to improve. Thank you for staying with us and I do hope you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is not as advertised. We had a suite here on the weekend. The room was very dated with plastic flowers and creepy pictures. Plastic flowers abound here. Why? The floors are creaky so you hear every step. Parking in short supply which other reviewers mentioned and which is a worry. Free wifi was a nice thought but it is randomly working. Our room smelled like smoke including the bedding. Also strong smell of aftershave in the bedding. Ugh! Beds are worn out. Cigarette on the floor. I knew I'd made a mistake from the minute I registered until we left this hotel because I believed the "old elegance" description. We really tried to see where the great reviews came from. The staff try. Bathrooms are updated. Way overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FineThingsinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for giving your feedback. We take all concerns serious and I will look into how we can improve. Part of the charm here is the Historical side of the building so that makes the floors creaky. I will work with housekeeping on the housekeeping issues as this is not the standards we have in place here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We loved this place right across the street from the Falls and the Parkway. Stayed only one night (too bad) but from the time we arrived until the moment we left it was first class all the way even though we had one of the least expensive rooms. Sara, at the front desk, was exceptional. Best lodging employee that we have ever encountered. She insisted on showing us to our room and reviewing all the amenities even though our room was quite a walk from the lobby. Champage (small bottle), cheese tray and gourmet huge breakfast just some of the things that made us feel welcome and wanted. Smaller room but well appointed with very nice furnishings, comfotable bed, jacuzzi tub, robes....what more can one ask for. Great restaurant with delicious food and super service. We are looking forward to returning with a stay in one of the larger rooms which offer a view of the river.

Room Tip: Depends on what you want to spend, how close you want to park to your room, how much space you requi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjredeemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments. I will let Sara know how much her hospitality meant to you and on behalf of the staff thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Red Coach Inn is a beautiful place - overlooking Niagara River. The place is kept in the same way like many decades back - original building, where old good traditions meet the modern approach. And where the rooms named not by numbers but by the English cities/ places/.
We stayed in a Liverpool room. The small bottle of sparkling wine and the cheese and grapes plate waited for us at arrival - it was very nice.
Room is so clean; the facilities are very well taken care of. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Definitely the place you want to come back to.

Room Tip: The only problem there is a parking. there is not enough spots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We are happy you enjoyed your experience at our unique Hotel and Restaurant. Just to add a few facts for you, the charming Inn just turned 90 and still entertain guest of many years past. We look forward to your next experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent our honeymoon here as there is not more choice on the cancellation options. We decided, not to let us ruin out wedding or Honeymoon.1st day the shower faucet broke and we had to take a shower with a ltl cup. they fixed it later own, just whom ever cleaned that bathroom didn't use any water otherwise they would have notice that the Handel was broken. 2nd day no blower on the room , no shampoo or toiletry items( they advised us they only give them to you the 1st day)( I got Manager involved) . 3rd day house keeping did not clean dirty dishes ,4 day house keepers They left the door open, 5 day " I took 5 days to realized a pillow case was missing" I had to left a note,day 6 ETC... We did not took our clothing from the luggage. In addition to all this you re force to pay a % for good house keeping- It is very True that every wedding have a history..... We got ours at this Bed and Breakfast. We informed one of the managers of the location of the housekeeping situation, but we never received what we paid for. I love my wife so dearly, and I would have like to be able to enjoy the accommodations, but we were very uncomfortable with the dirtiness of this place -

Room Tip: Very dirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flnewlyweds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Congratulations on your wedding, I apologize that your stay was not the experience you were expecting.I have addressed these issues with my staff. We will use this as a training tool to better service our guest. It is our desire to give you the best stay possible and as a team we will do better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALM HARBOR
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent 4 lovely nights at the Red Coach Inn. From the beautiful room that welcomed us with splits of champagne, a cheese, cracker and fruit tray to the outstanding view of the park and rapids, our stay was wonderful. The complimentary breakfasts, ordered off the menu were filling, tasty, and healthy. The inn was very accommodating with our very early morning checkout, and provided us with a lovely continental breakfast to go. The jacuzzi tub was spacious and a nice added touch. The inn is in a great location that allowed us to walk over to Canada, and then another night to walk to the Culinary Institute of Niagara for a spectacular dinner. If I was to return to Niagara Falls, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Even though we were on the ground level, the street was so quiet with minimal traffic that we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schultzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for the kind remarks on our Inn. It is always a pleasure to please our guest. I will pass along your comments to the staff as they like to know when they have done a great job. We invite you to return and experience a different room as they are all different.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel

Property: The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Address: 2 Buffalo Ave, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by the Schoellkopf family to resemble the Bell Inn in Finedon, England, and named after the red carriage that brought General Marquis de Lafayette to Niagara Falls, the Red Coach Inn has been welcoming guests to Niagara Falls since 1923. Overlooking the spectacular Upper Rapids just 500 yards from the American Falls, the inn is Niagara’s most distinctive historic structure, with its English Tudor exterior and warm English country ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Coach Inn Historic Hotel Niagara Falls
The Red Coach Inn Historic b&b Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing