We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Giacomo(Niagara Falls)
$131
$110
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonlite Motel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$70
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$79
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn The Pointe(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$119
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Summit Inn(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$80
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveler rating
723
269
65
40
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
269
65
40
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrackerscheese plateupper rapidssheffield suitebose radiocomplimentary cheesesmall bottle of winefull kitchengoat islandgas fireplaceacross the streetjet tubtwo bedroom suitecanadian sidebreakfast was includedamerican fallsniagara river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed in the Niagara suite - the two bedrooms and living rooms were tastefully appointed. My family absolutely loved the decor, the location and the atmosphere.

The only downside ... we went for breakfast on a Sunday morning at 10, and did not get our food till after 11. In this period, we must have asked the servers a few times to at least get the food for our two children, and they kept telling us "None of the food is ready" - and the restaurant had maybe just two other tables with guests while we were there! More than the delay in the food, it was the staff that just spoilt the otherwise wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelsalot007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I decided to visit Niagara Falls over the weekend. It was his first time seeing the falls.As we pulled up to The Red Coach Inn, we were excited to see the incredible view of the rapids. After a quick check in, we were escorted to our room by staff which I thought was a nice touch.The room we stayed in was comfortable, clean and the champagne and cheese plate was a nice surprise. The first night there we had dinner at the restaurant. While sitting outside and hearing the rapids, we enjoyed a delicious meal which came to our table before we can even finish our first drink. All the staff is very friendly and professional. From the jacuzzi in our room to the outstanding complimentary breakfasts in the morning, we felt as if no one else was there and we were the main focus. The Inn is so close to the Falls and attractions. There is parking for guests. We walked the whole weekend and never touched the car till it was time to leave. We will definitely be back and will stay here again. I recommend this place to anyone who plans to see Niagara Falls. It's quiet and close to everything.

Room Tip: There are some suites that you can choose with a view of the rapids.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sellyna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We loved seeing Niagara Falls from the New York side this year. Along with the grandeur of the Falls, we so loved our two nights at historic The Red Coach Inn this September . It is first class. You feel special and the included breakfasts are divine. Very helpful and friendly staff are available. Champagne and a cheese plate were ready in our room as we were escorted there. We parked right at the flowery doorway of our beautiful room, too. It really is so close to the scenic rapids, you are just a short walk to the Falls and attractions. The American side has the quiet, natural beauty of the state park. Fabulous trip...and you don't need your passport!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayLin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about our staff,we are very proud of our staff and their commitment to great customer service. We look forward the opportunity to welcome you again to the Red Coach Inn.

Thank you,
Gary Pacioni
General Manager of the Red Coach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a delicious dinner with excellent service,
Bathrooms were a walk and stairs away from dining room.
We didn't stay overnight but the restaurant is in great location near Falls and the park,
We were able to walk there after riding on the Maid of the Mist.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineMacPeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had an outstanding time @ the Red Coach. We had a small wedding using 4 suites and dinner. The staff could not of been more helpful. The rooms were clean and the soft music upon arrival was a nice touch. Can't wait for our 5 year anniversary, will be back for that hopefully sooner.

Room Tip: The original suites are worth the money.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rimas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews