We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”
Review of Flip Burger

Flip Burger
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Description: HOME OF HAND CRAFTED FRESH BURGERS Welcome to the original Flip Burger where we build the best burger you'll ever have. We start with a fresh toasted Brioche Bun, 100% fresh ground beef and only the freshest toppings and build it just the way you like. All Toppings are FREE!
Restaurant details
Description: HOME OF HAND CRAFTED FRESH BURGERS Welcome to the original Flip Burger where we build the best burger you'll ever have. We start with a fresh toasted Brioche Bun, 100% fresh ground beef and only the freshest toppings and build it just the way you like. All Toppings are FREE!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was in the mood for a sandwich and wanted to stick close to the hotel. This was the closest place. I was hesitant to try as it’s not the best looking place and I didn’t check the reviews on TripAdvisor. I got the plain grilled chicken sandwich with my choice of toppings. A lot of places like McD seem to have rubbery and wet chicken. I guess they’re trying to make it as moist as possible but I’m not a fan. Flip Burger’s chicken was like something you’d grill yourself at home in the backyard. I was impressed. I would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank CallMrPlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vecchies93, Owner at Flip Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi

Thank you for the great review and feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the chicken sandwich. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here for Hershey Ice Cream - hand dipped! Seating is available outside! Good ice-cream but better places in the Buffalo area!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dr Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vecchies93, Owner at Flip Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tim

Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Friendly spot to have a really good burger and fries. Very similar to Five Guys if you are familiar with that establishment. Ice Cream selection had dipped available in the same location.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tripgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vecchies93, Owner at Flip Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi

Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate your visit and glad you enjoyed your meal. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Place your order and then sit at a table outside and do some people watching, right near the state park where all the action takes place. Prices were better than many other nearby locations, and the food is about the same as the others. Lots of fries.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maven1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vecchies93, Owner at Flip Burger, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Hi m

Thank you very much for the review. We are glad you enjoyed sitting outside on our patio. Thank you very much for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Good food with free topping for your burgers, grilled onions and mushrooms and all the other topping you need for a great burger. Our FF portions were huge! All 3 of us could have ate off one order. Was expensive but nice to be able to eat outside.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank bobbM3451OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vecchies93, Owner at Flip Burger, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Hi

Thank you very much for the review. We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed everything. We do give our a lot of fries! Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flip Burger also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to Flip Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing