We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Summit Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Giacomo(Niagara Falls)
$129
$110
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn The Pointe(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$94
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$107
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$125
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Motel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$72
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveler rating
441
488
158
51
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
488
158
51
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfront deskindoor poolroom was cleanoutlet mallshopping tripshopping and restaurantsthe breakfast areaniagara falls airportcontinental breakfastgreat place to stayfresh fruitwater pressureshort drivepleasant staystayed one nightwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel was adequate for one or two nights stay. The rooms we were given were quiet and confortable. The only problem was that the pillows were too soft. The breakfast was until 10.30 but a minute after that a girl entered with a vacuum cleaner in the breakfast room. Generally good experience and service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 260elenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your room. I apologize for the inconvenience of the ladies in the breakfast room vacuuming I will speak to them about this. We are happy to have provided you a comfortable stay.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We wanted a place to spend the night away from the hubbub of Niagara Falls, but close enough to visit friends on the Canadian side. This hotel is only a 10-15 min. drive from the falls, and we easily found parking ($10 U.S. side vs $20 CAN side). The walk across the Rainbow Bridge was easy; just remember to carry your passport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sue220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope you really enjoyed your trip to Niagara Falls!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My wife and I decided at the last minute to take a mini vacation to Niagara Falls New York. We were in the mood to shop till we dropped but first, we needed a place to stay. We drove all around but we didn't see anything that impressed us until we found the Summit Inn.
We went in to ask about a room for a couple of nights and we were greeted by the most friendly desk lady with a big smile. She gave us the room price and then explained about the free full breakfast and the heated indoor pool plus a number of additional perks.
She upgraded our room to a larger one with a large flat screen TV and two king size beds at no additional charge, without being asked. We were able to check in immediately. The room was spotless and smelled good. The washroom was very clean as well. The room rates were VERY reasonable, the service was first class and the food was great at breakfast time. Coffee in the room as well as in the dining room all no charge. Lots of fresh fruit to take as you choose.
The pool was around 82 degrees and was wonderful and clean. Lots of towels. All they need is a large hot tub. I highly recommend this motel, it made our trip worthwhile. The staff was great and there was free high speed internet plus a workout gym.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is a good hotel, it is clean and tidy. There is an indoor pool and some of the rooms overlook the pool which would be suitable for families with children. The Summit Inn is too far too walk to the Falls but provided you have a car it is a short drive away. Breakfast is simple and self service but a sufficient start to the day. The waffles are great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Helen806325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your review we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel has everything you need and is a short drive to Niagara Falls. Rooms were a bit small and no microwave but if you are going out each day to sight see you'll be fine but if you are staying in hotel as lodging you may need that microwave. Overall decent hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews