We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel in the American side of Niagara falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Summit Inn
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Pleasant hotel in the American side of Niagara falls”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel was adequate for one or two nights stay. The rooms we were given were quiet and confortable. The only problem was that the pillows were too soft. The breakfast was until 10.30 but a minute after that a girl entered with a vacuum cleaner in the breakfast room. Generally good experience and service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 260elenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your room. I apologize for the inconvenience of the ladies in the breakfast room vacuuming I will speak to them about this. We are happy to have provided you a comfortable stay.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    426
    145
    44
    34
See reviews for
496
335
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We wanted a place to spend the night away from the hubbub of Niagara Falls, but close enough to visit friends on the Canadian side. This hotel is only a 10-15 min. drive from the falls, and we easily found parking ($10 U.S. side vs $20 CAN side). The walk across the Rainbow Bridge was easy; just remember to carry your passport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sue220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope you really enjoyed your trip to Niagara Falls!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My wife and I decided at the last minute to take a mini vacation to Niagara Falls New York. We were in the mood to shop till we dropped but first, we needed a place to stay. We drove all around but we didn't see anything that impressed us until we found the Summit Inn.
We went in to ask about a room for a couple of nights and we were greeted by the most friendly desk lady with a big smile. She gave us the room price and then explained about the free full breakfast and the heated indoor pool plus a number of additional perks.
She upgraded our room to a larger one with a large flat screen TV and two king size beds at no additional charge, without being asked. We were able to check in immediately. The room was spotless and smelled good. The washroom was very clean as well. The room rates were VERY reasonable, the service was first class and the food was great at breakfast time. Coffee in the room as well as in the dining room all no charge. Lots of fresh fruit to take as you choose.
The pool was around 82 degrees and was wonderful and clean. Lots of towels. All they need is a large hot tub. I highly recommend this motel, it made our trip worthwhile. The staff was great and there was free high speed internet plus a workout gym.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is a good hotel, it is clean and tidy. There is an indoor pool and some of the rooms overlook the pool which would be suitable for families with children. The Summit Inn is too far too walk to the Falls but provided you have a car it is a short drive away. Breakfast is simple and self service but a sufficient start to the day. The waffles are great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Helen806325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your review we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel has everything you need and is a short drive to Niagara Falls. Rooms were a bit small and no microwave but if you are going out each day to sight see you'll be fine but if you are staying in hotel as lodging you may need that microwave. Overall decent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I liked this Best Western Summit Inn. The down side was no elevator, but they were in the process of installation. The staff were down right friendly. It was cleaner than several we stayed at. I felt safe & comfortable. The breakfast had plenty to choose from & I never left hungry. The parking & location was close to the falls. There's a Bob Evans Restaurant close to route 190 that you should try. Yummy.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Dig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
319 reviews
249 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

All the good stuff first:
1. Awesome king bed, felt bigger than a king
2. Windows that open and from Room 202 a nice view of a big grassy area
3. Enormous, not too too chilly, indoor pool with towels right there
4. Shower pressure terrific, but if you like a tub -- you must stand up to turn water on/off (also, you need to get a plastic stopper from the front desk as there is no other way to plug the tub; I am not making this up)
5.The lobby coffee is piping hot and yes, all day!
6. Easy drive (5 miles) to Niagara Falls
7. Everything works in the Business Center and they have no firewall to prevent you from printing directions on MapQuest (as a lot of Hiltons do, which is so annoying)

The bad stuff:
1. At least from our Room 202, there was a sound of an electric percolator that goes 24 hours a day (maybe it's pipes in the wall, who knows, but it does not stop). If you have super-sensitive hearing, this will be something you won't like.
2. Pricey. While we used 20,000 Reward Points for a free night, the published rate for booking our 2 queen room (we ended up with a king and a sofa) ranged from a high of $249 to the night before rate of $169. There are tons of other motels up and down Niagara Falls Blvd.

If you can get past the price, this is a winner!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I will have to investigate the percolating noise as I have never heard that before! I apologize that you felt the rates were so high- unfortunately on the holiday weekends demand is so high that the rates are high as well. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Summit Inn

Property: Best Western Summit Inn
Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing