We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nicely surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Summit Inn
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
PORT DOVER
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“nicely surprised”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Rooms looked recently updated. Breakfast was good. Saltwater pool but no hot tub. One review we read complained about being under the airpath of planes from airport but did not notice that even once. Would definitely stay here again if in Niagara Falls NY area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    454
    149
    46
    37
See reviews for
541
343
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very clean, polite staff, good pool, OK breakfast, good internet, all-night coffee. Beds are a bit hard, but I have never stayed in a place where that isn't the case. This review states that i must write a minimum of 200 Characters. I am out of school, now. I won't be doing TripAdvisor surveys until they fix this.TripAdvisor has some pretty stupid rules. 200 characters yet? Let me know. I guess they want more words. I don't seem to get it. this is the last chance for TripAdvisor to accept my survey.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay ! We don't know why there is a 200 character rule either. Maybe to discourage people from leaving fake reviews? We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Best Western Summit Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014

very clean and close to shopping and casino,the only thing negative if you are going to be out late,and you get hungry there are very little places in the area that stay open late,i was there on a Friday night and arrived in the hotel area around 12:30 am and i must have driven in 3 mile radius and all there was were the golden arches which i am not fond off except for coffee,that being said during the day the food places are open for business.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank wineguy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! There are very few restaurants open late in this area unfortunately. Denny's, McDonald's and Three Sisters Cafe at the Seneca Niagara Casino are all open 24 hours. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I travel to the states a few times a year for a weekend away shopping. This hotel is very close to the stores that I shop at and is a great value for the money. We used to stay here years ago and they have done a lot of renovations. The hot breakfast is an added bonus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank atooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed two nights, 3 nights apart from each other. We used the indoor pool; it was a little chilly. There is no hot tub; wishing there was. Beds are comfortable, room was clean, service was exceptional. Breakfast was a little cold but okay. Price was right.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again.


Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have had no problems Very nice and clean . We fly out of Niagara Falls airport and leave my vehicle at the hotel free of charge. The staff is very friendly. Very close to shopping and diners.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInn33088, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great location close to fashion outlet mall, and restaurants, clean, comfortable. Fresh brewed coffee 24/7 both caf and decaf and tea. Room is very quiet. Very comfortable bed. Only downside was the temperature control. There was no central thermostat in the room. You had to adjust a dial between warmer and colder to get the right temperature. Fine once you got it right, but not as good as a thermostat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank SMFToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I apologize that you didn't like the Heating Unit, I agree that a thermostat on the wall would be easier, unfortunately these types of units don't permit that type of control. That is a great suggestion though!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,044 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,061 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
518 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Summit Inn

Property: Best Western Summit Inn
Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing