We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Summit Inn
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shopping Trip”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great hotel close to the outlet mall and lots of restaurants. The breakfast was good. Nice selection of foods. The pool was clean. Just would suggest that towels be provided at the pool. The beds were very comfortable. The room and hotel were very clean. Lots of parking spaces. I would recommend this place and return on our next shopping trip. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank EJo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We keep the towels at the front desk so that we are better able to know how many people are in the pool as the maximum occupancy is 35 persons. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    457
    149
    46
    37
See reviews for
545
343
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived to do some back-to-school shopping and the front desk was very accommodating on finding us a room on the first floor and close to an entrance as my husband had a broken foot (no elevators at this hotel). The rooms were very clean and my kids loved swimming in the pool, which was a great temperature and clean. The breakfast area was huge and the food was always fresh and hot. We'd stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: No elevator so keep in mind that you'll be carrying all your luggage and shopping purchases up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzy3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you again soon- hopefully our elevator will be installed by then!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

we've been to best western properties throughout the US, and one in canada. the properties in the US range from poor to mediocre to excellent, as you may expect. this property is excellent! the service and attention is beyond complaint. the breakfast offerings are wonderful. the food items are replenished BEfore they begin to run low.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dmc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review !


Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for two nights ( myself, my husband and ten year old twins). The people at the front desk were nice and helpful. When we got to our room, the kids laid on the bed and noticed several spider webs on the ceiling; thankfully, did not see any spiders! The first time that my daughter used the toilet, it plugged. My husband went to the office, and when he returned with a plunger in one hand and a broom in the other, it was kinda funny. He said he left the cob webs on the broom when he returned it as a way of notifying the staff that he was telling the truth about the webs. I actually am quite surprised by how many people have written in about how nice a motel this place is, they must have had a different room than we did!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
I apologize for the inconvenience of having cobwebs in your room. I hope you enjoyed the rest of the things our area has to offer.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is our 2nd time staying at this hotel and it is excellent value, clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was fantastic, lots of variety and a nice big seating area. We didn't use the pool but it looks really nice. We will definitely stay at this location again when we go on our next Niagara Falls USA shopping trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband, nephew and I recently spent five nights at this hotel. We liked everything - the room, the breakfast, the location being only a short drive to the Falls. We had two queen beds, a flat-screen tv, and the room and bathroom had been recently renovated. We usually stay on an upper floor but were given a first-floor room which was fine and convenient, until the last night. There were young kids running back and forth in the hallway in front of our room at 1:00 AM! My husband and nephew slept right through it, but I woke up and of course didn't find it easy to get back to sleep once it stopped. That's the only negative thing about the stay. I mentioned it to the clerk the next morning, and she said there were other complaints about those kids. Where were the parents? A member of the staff may have told them to go to their rooms, but it was only after about 20 mins. of their nonsense. Next time I would ask for a room at the other end of the hallway, far from any unattended children.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank arimarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We do our best to catch all the children who are misbehaving and bring them back to their parents. Unfortunately not all parents keep their children quiet and people are woken up. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

What do you expect for an Inn? Convenience? Relatively lower price? Coziness? Nice breakfast? Helpful front desk? Cleanness? If you want so much, you're totally an idealist. You CANNOT find any here!
It's nearly 450/2 nights. The crawling wifi will bring you back to 90s. It's 3-min walking trip from the front dest to our room; no elevator, no short cut. Why not parking next to the side door? Brilliant, the side door opens only from inside! You don't have much choice in bf room, unless long-kept food is considerable for you. The front desk will never pick up a inner line phone call, though they say "you can dial 0 for ant help". Oh, sorry, almost forgot that a girl did pick up once and said" front desk, please hold." And then I listened to an automatic male voice speaking nonsense about 3 mins... Just when I was typing my second sentence on bed, a huge ant came across playing on my leg!
Although they have an indoor pool, you're never gonna use it.
Two points for the good location: 12 mins driving to the falls and 1 mile away from De Dee's Dairy, the best ice cream.
A tip for who's visiting Niagara: find a place at Canada side.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank WenqianLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I apologize that you did not like your stay. I hope that you enjoyed your visit to Niagara Falls anyway!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,054 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,064 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
523 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Summit Inn

Property: Best Western Summit Inn
Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing