We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay for a Wedding Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Summit Inn
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family and I just stayed there for 3 nights. The hotel was very clean, and we enjoyed our stay. The pool was nice, we had a lot of time in it to ourselves. Not much in the area attraction wise, but it is a really quick drive to the falls. Tons of restaurants and shopping about a mile down the road. The complementary breakfast was enjoyed by all. We would stay again if we came back to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamagodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at Best Western Summit through a United Airlines vacation package. We loved our room and the staff was friendly and helpful with directions, etc. The breakfast was wonderful and offered everything we could want. The breakfast room was perfectly clean and everything was refilled promptly, even thought it was packed full of people. It was an ideal location since it was only six miles from Niagara Falls and gave us a chance to get away from the crowd and relax at night. It was a very relaxing and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so get on the first floor if that is a problem for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed in 2 queen bdrm room was clean,pool was clean my kids had a blast.brkfst was good w/varities of food incl fruits which is an absolute plus.Kristina is quick w/chk in/out will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at the hotel on Saturday and Sunday, August 3rd and 4th. We arrived around 7 p.m. and yet were given very nice adjoining rooms for our party of 3. The hotel was very full if not sold out. The rooms were clean and well kept. The bathroom sink had separated from the counter. That was the only thing wrong I could find. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows. The bathroom was very clean. Housekeeping did an excellent job cleaning our room after our first night at the hotel. The front desk was pleasant and very accommodating. I lost an item in the hallway the first evening, and the front desk had found it, and had it when I asked for it. The breakfast was very good, and it was kept refreshed. The breakfast room was huge. We did not get to use the pool. The hotel is about 5 miles from the falls, but it was on a busy road with several restaurants and stores nearby. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hallway were not noisy at all at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MN553on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I along with our daughter and grandson just returned from a trip to Niagara Falls where we stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Summit Inn. It was clean and the room was nice with a small fridge which was convenient for cold drinks and fresh fruit we brought for snacks. The complimentary breakfast was decent with a nice selection of food. Coffee had run out and the young lady I told refilled it immediately. The beds were comfortable and housekeeping did a great job every day. The only problem we experienced was a slow sink drain and noisy sink faucets in our room #206 which I reported to front desk clerk Lisa upon check-out. All in all it was an enjoyable stay. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BernettaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean and looked like pretty new carpet, décor as it was recently renovated, The new beds were very comfortable we had 2 queen size. A very good breakfast with lots of choices from Waffles, sausage lovely fluffy scrambled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, toast, coffee, tea and juice. Ask at the front desk for the free pass for the trolley bus, it goes from the airport to the falls and stops at Outlet Mall on Military road and the casino and other places. The driver does not call out the stops so be aware and maybe tell him where you want off, or you will go past your stop as we did. There are plenty of shops and eating places a few minutes away, My husband enjoyed the pool and fitness center while I shopped.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank TripMember06162015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have stayed here before and have never had a problem. The room appeared to have been renovated. My kids love the pool. It is close to the outlet mall and the border, so it is very convenient. No complaints..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rose-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,208 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,110 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
558 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Summit Inn

Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $66 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing