We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Niagara Falls Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Summit Inn
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Manahawkin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Niagara Falls Value”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

looking for a hotel, located just outside the hub bub of the Falls, this Best Western is a good choice- Clean and updated, with a nice indoor pool. The only drawback is the surrounding area which feels rather 'tired'. The hotel itself is fine but the area needs work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    458
    150
    46
    37
See reviews for
547
344
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good. The hotel location was centrally located near everything. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here with family and Hotel was great. This hotel should have a BW Plus rating. Hotel room was clean and Ambience was good. Rooms are spacious enough. They have a big breakfast area. Fitness center is good.

Keep up the good work

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murugavel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! We hope to see you again!


Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with 6 adults and 2 kids , took 2 queen beds for 2 nights, the rooms were very well spacious and extremly nice to satisfy the stay, rooms were very well maintained.Nice breakfast and the cafeteria was open all 24 hours after breakfast time , coffee , juice and other ameneties in cafetria was open 24hours this was nice to have refreshment anytime , also the indoor pool was more advantage to rest after whole day visit and kids enjoyed the stay at this hotel.I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to enjoy the stay and the location was awesome for any shopping.Target is just few blocks and also the Health care systems was nearby to rent any mobility equipment, i rented electric scooter from them for my dad and this was very close to the hotel, the electric scooter was rented for $45 USD per day.Over all nice location and quality mainteained hotel i will definelty stay at Best Western again for my any more trips , also stayed at Best Western falls voew on Canada side and that was also a memorable experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Toronto. We were able to find a good deal at this hotel, nearer to the Niagara Falls airport than the Falls. Even though it was near the airport, we found it to be a quiet hotel. Very clean and the bed was comfortable. Our room was on the 2nd floor. I don't know if they had an elevator or not, we didn't see it. So be prepared to take the stairs. I suspect that their "handicapped" designated rooms may be on the 1st floor. Breakfast was your typical fare but easier than trying to find a breakfast place in the area. The Falls weren't that far away, a short drive away to the American side and Goat Island. We found that we prefer the American side as opposed to staying on the Canadian side, cheaper for one thing, and less zooey for another.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg2mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! All of your reviews about Niagara Falls are very accurate. We appreciate very much your opinion.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa clara, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Generally, I like best western quality but Summit In Niagara, NY is an exception. The infrastructure was good but poor maintenance. Stayed single night after a long drive, but too many problems for single night. In less than 12 hours stay, we discovered problems one after another as we started using things. First, A/C was not working properly, it got turned off before the room got cold. I called the front desk about the problem and he came and fixed the problem and also explained why it was turning off early.( But it has never happened to me in any other Hotel). Anyway, he was nice to me and I had no problems with him. Second, the toilet bowl was shaking. No problem with flushing but it was shaky and not stable. First time it scared me because no one would expect a toilet bowl to move when we sit on that. From the second time, guess what, I got used to it. I discovered this after the A/C problem. Third, at 10:45 AM before checkout I discovered that the iron wasn't working property. Because of that I had to wear my t-shirt without ironing it. What really irritated me was when I complained about these problem during check-out, the front office woman didn't even feel sorry about the inconvenience but rather started questioning me, the right word would be, interrogate me. She also told me that they don't use things in the room so we have to complain as we discover issues. Sorry to say, I am your customer and not your Quality Assurance person to inspect every thing in the room and give you a list of things to fix. Overall, I was disappointed with the maintenance and had a bad experience with front office women ( Who was at the front desk while checking-out). Note: This review is not about Best Western in general but specific to Summit Inn location, Niagara fall, NY.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Praboo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, General Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while you stayed with our property. Please contact me directly so that I may address your concerns better.

Sincerely,

Mike Patel
General Manager
Best Western Summit Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice clean hotel. Pool was very clean and well maintained. Nice no slip surface around the pool. Breakfast was included. No pancakes or french toast, but eggs, cereal, toast, sausage, yoghurt, danishes and drinks etc. Very clean room. Nice beds. Carpets in great shape. AC worked well in 90 degree heat!! Mini fridge in room. Nice TV. Not right near the falls but still close. Close to outlet shopping. Great comfortable place to stay that is well maintained and very clean!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Me683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,061 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,066 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Summit Inn

Property: Best Western Summit Inn
Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing